We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
Ranked #9 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This place wins hands down for convenience. It's opposite the terminus for the tram to and from the airport and right next door to the Part Dieu station. After a long haul from Australia into Lyon I was looking for a comfortable quiet room and good meal. I wasn't disappointed.

Despite being next to the station and having a room next to the elevator it was so so quiet and very comfortable. The chap I spoke to for room service was extremely helpful and spoke English well. I soon had a delicious meal and excellent glass of wine delivered to my room.

The bed and especially the pillows were very comfortable and ensured a good night's sleep.

I will definitely use this hotel again on my regular trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeenThere55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    552
    65
    11
    5
See reviews for
213
524
116
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goult, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Took a "prestiege room" to give myself a treat. Turned out to be quite an ordinary hotel with no fringes and no ambiance.The room was spaceious and quiet which was good, but that is where the good things stop. The lighting in the bathroom was very poor with no magnifying mirror.There was only a shower no bathtub.The minibar was very meager no snacks or chocolates.The nesspresso coffe machine was great but with no bisquits to go with the coffe.Was awakend by the sun in my eyes, the curtins did not keep the light out. The internet access did not work. The breakfast that was supposed to be exceptional was a flop. No personal touch in this hotel.Very impersonal did not feel welcome.

Room Tip: choose an other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocLorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

We would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your stay with us.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We decided to stop off in Lyon enroute to Arles. We picked a hotel near the train station and it was very, very nice compared to some of our other more dated picks. The room had the best bed and a great shower. It was quiet and cool and very clean. I could have stayed there longer. We had a nice visit to the downtown area and then came back to this wonderful room. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripPlanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a great stop. We were able to return our rent a car, walk across the parking lot to the hotel and walk the same short distance into the train station the next morning. The front desk was efficient, friendly and gave us directions to take the bus and trams. Room was very large with all modern amenities, yet felt like a home. Biggest flat screen TV ever in a hotel, big walk in shower with rain shower, refrigerator, coffee maker, large desk and seating area. Perfect for business travelers. Good Wifi. We were able to get a good last minute online weekend rate which made it even better

Room Tip: Upper floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Thanks Trip Advisor for helping me with my research again! My boss and I needed a hotel for one night when we were in Lyon for business recently and after checking out the reviews and ratings of Lyon hotels I chose this one and it was perfect for our needs.

The hotel is modern, clean and well decorated, with friendly English speaking staff. The rooms are huge with a superking bed (I booked a "standard room with a double bed") and a large closet and desk area which is perfect if you have some work to do. The bathroom was also great, big walk in wet room type shower and large sink area next to a window. There was also a massive TV in front of the bed on the wall, I would say it was about 40 inches in size.

The breakfast was really good, lots of choice and better quality than the average business hotel. As well as the usual selection of cereals, fruit, pastries, yoghurts etc, they also had fresh pancakes which were delicious!

The air conditioning in the rooms is fantastic and the sound-proofing of the double windows is superb, despite being very close to the railway station. This was the other benefit for us - we had to catch a train the following morning and the train station is about 3 minutes walk from the hotel, perfect!

Room Tip: As the rooms as so well sound proofed, I imagine they are all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 503828Foodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Mercure La Part Dieu is a beautiful hotel that is conveniently located. The rooms are relatively big, nicely decorated and quiet. We stayed here at the beginning of our vacation and I felt the need to book it again for our last day to make sure our trip ended beautifully.

The Mercure is conveniently located right next to the train station (La Part Dieu) which is great if you're coming by train but ALSO if you're coming by plane. There is a tram called the Rhone Express that takes you from the airport to the train station in about 30 minutes. It's also great because there is a huge mall at a 5 minute walking distance and most of the buses are also right there. In the morning you can walk over to bakeries (there are SO MANY, but I particularly like Paul) and grab a bite to eat. There is also a convenience store (Monoprix) next to the mall where you can stock up on water and whatever pleases you. The bus that we always used was the C13 which takes us to the Presqu'ile (the fun part of town). From there, we would walk to the Old Lyon by crossing one of the bridges.

This place removed many of the headaches I usually have on vacation and made my trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel

Property: Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing