We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #10 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed only one night at the Hotel for business. Before chossing the hotel, I went to see the reviews on Tripadvisor. It seemed that the hotel is extremely appreciated by those who went there. They were not wrong! The room is spacious and the furniture is of good quality. The bed is conformable and the bathroom is also spacious.
The only slight negative feedback concerns the facilities that are inexistent: no swimming pool, no fitness room.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the highest floor possible to admire the view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naoufel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed 10 nights here and enjoyed my stay very much. Although it's just next to the central train station the sound proof is very good (my room was facing the main road). Heating system is just right too. The room I had was a standard room but it is big, clean and bed is very comfortable. The location is perfect with a direct express tram right across the road (to & from the airport, about 30mins). The central train station has tgv and other train access to other cities which allows me to make one day trips to nearby cities. There are also numerous bus services around the shopping mall nearby to major attractions and old lyon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !

I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and we couldn't fault this hotel. We had a superior room and it was so spacious we couldn't believe the value for money that we received. It had one of the biggest bathrooms of all the hotels we stayed at during our Europe trip. The furnishings were very high quality and the beds were very comfortable and we had a great sleep.

The hotel is located right next to the main train station but the noise is blocked out by quadruple glazing. Being next to the train station and the tram stops meant it was extremely easy to get into the city.
We had an experience and needed help from one of the staff to telephone a local number for us (our French was limited) and they were most helpful in pursuing this for us. All in all, a great stay and we will definitely stay again next time we are in Lyon.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRocksKiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !

I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ttholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel does all the things it supposed to - a clean, quiet room and a comfortable bed. It also offers some things that other hotels do not; very helpful and friendly staff, free wifi and a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !

I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed in the Mercure Lyon for 4 nights in early September 2013. It is a large modern business orientated hotel located right across the street from the lightrail stop from the Airport and a 2 minute walk to the main railway station and metro stop.
My bathroom sink became blocked the second night into my stay (my fault!!) and although I reported this to reception is was still blocked when I checked out 2 days later!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that the quality level meets your expectations and earns your trust when you next stay with us.

We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

As chain hotels go, this one was very good, the service was excellent, room good, modern, large tv, shower, separate toilet.
Absolutely no complaints, good breakfast, and I had 2 evening meals here which were good, without being exceptional, no doubt there are restaurants in Lyon which do better for less.
Being right next to the station, its good for travellers and meetings.

Room Tip: sound proofing is excellent, so all rooms are surely OK
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbeamGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you for your pleasant comments.
We are delighted that our services reached your expectations.

We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 196 in Lyon
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £74 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing