We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Good clean large room next to station. Easy access to everything in Lyon including large supermarket and the metro. Although next to the station no noise. Would stay again if I returned to Lyon and would recommend.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    560
    66
    11
    5
See reviews for
215
530
116
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
504 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

If you have stayed in Mercure's in the UK then this place will be a surprise. It's a a really nice clean hotel, almost next door to Part Dieu railway station and close to the main business district of Lyon. The rooms are large and comfortable and the wi-fi is free. Surprisingly for a hotel the restaurant is really good with an excellent choice of food and wine.
The staff really make the place, they cannot do enough for you. I actually look forwards to going back.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter - they have worked out the art of double glazing - quiet on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love this place. Modern design, clean, about 80 steps from Part Dieu main entrance. Good beds, would like the stylish shower at my house! Wi-Fi worked well. Awesome breakfast layout, several styles of eggs, bacon, cereals, fresh fruit & juices, of course fruhstucks fare too. ( about 17 euro per person, not cheap, but really good ), Saw most guests store their packs/ luggage for the day , no charge, which we did too while out exploring Lyon. Booked 3 months ahead online with Accor, the parent company, for a 1/2 rate. Staff is very gracious, and wear a small pin indicating if they speak English, or another language besides French. Our reception person searched and printed out inside CDG airport navigation instructions for us at a sister property, Novotel. Most helpful as CDG can be a maze. In Lyon the street tram and metro are the way to get around, just walk through the train station and the tram is right there. We love Lyon, the Roman museum is worth a visit just for the building alone, what a use of space and light, let alone a 700 B.C. pre Roman chariot, believed to be the world's only surviving one.FYI- the real Buchons, have a big nosed cartoon image of a man in their window.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American In Europe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

A very stylish hotel conveniently located nearest the train station, offering a spacious family-style triple room, at a fair price from the website (103€). Tapas for lunch in the restaurant were a good value and delicious. Everything exceeded my expectations. WiFi from the room was strong, with acceptable 2.5 Mbps speed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank AmeriEuroMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.
We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was afraid of Mercure hotels because it's cold fish appearance. This hotel is new, has very nice design and services made my stay very convenient. WiFi covers all areas, staff speak english and was helpfull as tourist advisor. Location is excelent. Its kind of trafic hub, you can easily get to the city center by tram by bike or walk. Lyon express goes each 15min to the airport. Area is not noisy nor crowdy. Hotel restaurant Vin Gourmand can recommend as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Positively surprised of this smart and very modern hotel which is only a few steps from La Part Dieu railway station in Lyon. Although the hotel isn't in the inner city the location is terrific with multiple transportation options to take you anywhere in Lyon (buses, metro, tramway). Also the direct tramway for the airport is conveniently located only a few steps away.
Nearby the huge shopping mall Part Dieu has everything you'll need and more with multiple stores and restaurants inside.

I didn't interact a lot with the staff but both check-in and check-out went like a breeze. The hotel has recently gone through extensive renovation so make sure you get one of the newest rooms. My room was very clean, nice with a comfortable bed and a spotless bathroom with separate toilet.
The room had free internet (Wifi) and a huge LCD-screen. Room were big compared to French hotel standards. Would definitely stay here next time I visit Lyon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Travellers,


I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel has large rooms, new rooms, clean rooms and is located next to the train station. Great location for travelers. If you are looking for old world charm this is not your location or building. We needed something next to the station that was updated and was a good price this hotel fit the bill. Excellent service and a great stay. Easy to ride the metro to other areas of Lyon for site seeing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freak4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Responsable d'Exploitation at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you for your pleasant comments.
We are delighted that our services reached your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 194 in Lyon
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing