We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Modern business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
Ranked #9 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Excellent, Modern business hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our double room was extremely roomy, well appointed, nicely designed and clean. There was a second toilet and lavatory as well.

The lobby and bar had a professional atmosphere. It made for a good meeting place at the end of the day.

The location adjacent to the train station is super convenient for travel. For tourism and sightseeing, it would be better to stay in the central part of Lyon, but there is a mall and some restaurants within walking distance of this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    552
    65
    11
    5
See reviews for
213
524
116
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spend the Saturday night at the Mercure in Part Dieu as part of a quick week-end getaway. We selected this hotel because of the convenient location right next to the train station. It's certainly convenient but keep in mind that it is kind of straight in the middle of a not-so-great business district.

We booked a Privilège room and were certainly not disappointed: free soft drinks in the mini-bar and Nespresso machine and free capsules. Supposedly the bed also "specially made for Mercure" but really that's just a good bed.

We didn't have the breakfast there, as 20€ for breakfast is bit steep when one is not on an expense account.

We received very good service from everyone throughout the weekend, down to the extra electrical in the lobby to recharge one laptop and cell phone. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostInHongKong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you for your pleasant comments.
We are delighted that our services reached your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is very well located if you are commuting by train. It is located next door. Good service and very comfortable and functional rooms. That being said, it is not in one of the best parts of Lyon, but the convenience makes up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here twice last year, but didn't have enough time to see much of the city. So this year I decided to spend 4 nights and get a good feel for Lyon.
The hotel was as good as last year - excellent rooms and friendly, efficient staff. We took the room + breakfast option and got Lyon City cards included, which seemed to offer good value. The breakfasts were superb - a well-stocked buffet which was replenished frequently.
Very handy for transport links (train, tram, metro) and the Rhone Express from the airport stops just outside the door. Perfect!
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tour_Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I booked this Hotel using Trip Advisor reviews. It is an excellent Hotel. Rooms are big with spacious shower and bathroom. The service from the staff on reception could not be faulted even recommending a magnificent restaurant..L'ame Soeur.

This Hotel is right next to the main railway connection for Paris etc and if you are driving a Rent a Car, their depots is behind the hotel.

Room Tip: If driving, drive into the Taxi lane which gives you direct access. Ignore GPS instructions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jexthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed overnight on the way back from Monaco, so quite a long journey. This is a very modern hotel and very well equipped. We didn't arrive until midnight so didn't use the facilities. All we needed was a good nights sleep.
The room was amazing. Very large and very modern. A very large bed and TV. Tea and coffee making facilities too. Also a large well appointed bathroom with a very good shower and decent toiletries.
Even better the loo is in a separate room.
A good nights sleep and a very good breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff.
The only downside is the very modern lift. You have to swipe your room key and select your floor. It did seem to have a mind of its own!

Room Tip: Can't help here, though it does seem to be a quiet part of town anyway. Rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is by the terminal for the Rhone Express so it couldn't be easier to get to. The staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly, the room was clean and large, and equipped with a kettle, and wifi was free. Its location was perfect as it is close to the main railway station, trams buses and the underground. Indeed, Lyon must have the best public transport system in the world!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel

Property: Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing