We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in my trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel in my trip”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stay 2 nights this August. Greatly impressed by this modern hotel with good service. Nice location for access by rental and train. Secure underground car park at good price. Rooms are well furnished and spacious. Definitely will stay next time if stop by Lyon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn00pyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Travellers,

I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.
With pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    561
    66
    11
    5
See reviews for
215
530
117
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is extremely close to the train station. Literally walk out, turn to your right and it is there! It was so convenient as we were arriving and leaving by the train station.
The staff at the front desk are so very helpful and lovely to interact with.
And the rooms were amazingly comfortable and spacious. The beds and pillows were perfect for a great sleep and the heavy curtains block out any light so sleep-ins were possible! There are double windows so it blocks out all the outside noise so room is peacefully quiet.
Hotel is a little far from the Old Town but catch C9 bus from the other side of the station for 2 Euro and you will be there in about 10 minutes!
Absolutely no complaints about this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisemonkeysabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The room was fantastic & large, particularly the bathroom. friendly staff, including the hotel maintenance man who helped us fix our pram. breakfast was delicious (the baguettes!). and it'd a nice 20mins walk into the main town.
would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you had a pleasant moment and appreciated the Mercure Part-Dieu Staff and breakfast!
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It was just a short overnight stay but my room on the 9th floor was one of the best Mercure rooms I have ever had. More like a suite, hugely spacious bedroom and bathroom. Great service too. Don't stay at Perrache, visit this hotel. A two second walk to the train station too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcKnoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Travellers,
I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor.
It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services.

We wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you during your futur stay in Lyon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribir, Primorsko-goranska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Pro:
1) Right at the exit of the train station
2) Rooms of decent size and very modern design
3) High-quality and varied breakfast, I'm especially impressed by the choice of cheeses
4) Excellent sound insulation, I did not hear the trains
5) Coffee maker and a fridge with free water in the room
6) Free and good wifi
7) Very comfortable bed
8) Well contected to city center (by bus or metro, to use the metro you should walk a bit)
Contra
1) On my reservation was stated "welcome gift" which I got on leaving, and only when I asked for it (so there is nothing in that welcome)
2) I wanted to connect my laptop to the TV to watch a movie, but there was no HDMI connection on the TV available

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanDrazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you taking time to shared your feelings about your recent stay with us.
I am overjoyed that you have a pleasant moment.

We are sorry to have forgotten to give you your welcome gift at check-in. Do not hesitate to ask at reception.
For the HDMI connection, our TVs are special for the professional use and you cannot connect anything to the TV. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies.

We hope to see you soon in Mercure Lyon Part-Dieu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Clean rooms, big windows that open, friendly staff and good beer on tap. Hotel is right next to the SNCF train station, across the street from the airport tram, and a very short walk away from the Part Dieu metro station.

I found it easy to get to from the airport, to connect the next day for a train trip, and to get downtown to the tourist stuff by metro; it's only four stops (with one easy interchange). I've stayed here about 30 times, and just kept coming back for the amenities, convenience, and the price. Beds are also huge and very firm; very good place to sleep when jet-lagged or exhausted from travel.

Room Tip: Train station side is quieter, other than the train announcements. Street side is fine, but there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Traveller,

I would like to say thank you to stayed in own hotel and to take time to share your advice on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure for entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team to read your gratification !
I am glad to note that you enjoyed all our services and see all the best reasons to stay in our hotel.
We will be very happy to welcome you 30 times again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

hotel is located between the TGV railway station and the old centre - and lots of bus, metro and tram options if weather to hot for walking ( or just to tired to do so).

in a quite location, and room was as expected from a mercure hotel; but in being one lacks the charm that is obtained from smaller hotels. their is no noise in rooms from street, or other rooms; giving a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile H, Responsable réception at Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Entire Mercure Lyon Part Dieu Team join to me to say thank you for your positive opinion.
I wish we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 194 in Lyon
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 50 rue de la Villette, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the train station, The Mercure Lyon La Part-Dieu is located in the center of Lyon's business district, just a few steps from the historic heart of the city. Its location has direct access to both the airport and major road networks, making it ideal for business and leisure trips. Food served in the wine bar. The 323 sq.ft. (30 m2) soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms offer a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere whether you are on your own or with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing