We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
118
321
128
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
321
128
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetrue victorplace bellecourtriple roomgreat locationwithin walking distanceold towncentral locationfront desk staffair coneuro breakfastdecent hoteltwo blockslarge bathroomdowntown lyonshort walkyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

In the centre of Lyon, walking distance to Vieux Lyon and Perache station. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I was on the 2nd floor so it can get noisy, but I didn't mind. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I attended a conference in Lyon and there were hardly any hotel rooms left by the time I went to book accommodation. I ended up booking through venere.com and got an excellent rate.

I was a bit nervous about the hotel but it ended up being great. The location is very central to Place Bellecour and the metro. The room was dated but comfortable and the bathroom was huge with a spa bath which was completely unexpected. The breakfast buffet was standard French breakfast food but a good start to the day. The free wifi for multiple devices is a bonus.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My recent stay at the Hotel La Residence was incredibly pleasant and I would recommend this hotel highly. I say this even after being bumped to another hotel for the first night of my stay due to a plumbing problem in my intended room (luckily I wasn't the one to discover said problem, but instead learned about it on arrival).

Although the hotel isn't opulent, it is clean, comfortable, well-lighted, and well-kept. The wifi worked perfectly the entire time. The breakfast buffet has a good basic selection of items. My bed was comfortable -- the mattress wasn't too hard as in some hotels and there were different kinds of pillows to choose from. My room (403) had a good-sized closet, mini-bar and safe, full bath and shower, decent desk, hairdryer, and flat-screen TV. It also had a little balcony looking out on rue Victor Hugo which was nice for checking the weather in the morning. Occasionally some street noise got through (including a large zombie parade passing by one afternoon!), but I didn't have any problems with noise late at night when I was trying to sleep.

The location is quite handy, with plenty of stores and restaurants on rue Victor Hugo and other nearby streets. And the front desk staff were really great! Each person I encountered there was friendly, happy to answer questions, tolerant of my very poor French, and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again if my travels bring me back to Lyon some day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The location of this hotel is great - makes bus connections easy and sights are within walking distance. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Not necessarily quiet, as it is on the corner of a busy pedestrian street and driving street. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

The front desk personnel were all very friendly and helpful to us, even though we spoke almost no French! A good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet and Richa... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Small rooms, but great breafast...Close to everything, so you can walk, the staff is friendly and very helpful...plenty of eye candy close around the hotel.For all the hype of such great resturants in the city, we felt they were average, and somewhat pricy.

Room Tip: Forget parking a car there small lot in back of the hotel, and you wont need one to get around the city...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews