We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
500
612
153
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
612
153
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centrethe riverdirect accessprice ratiohotel is locatedrooms are nice and cleansecure areatram linepaid eurosnespresso machinerain showerpublic transportationold citycomfy bedsecure parkingbreakfast buffet isfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent rooms , great breakfast , new hotel , no complaints !!!
the hotel is in a nice modern business area.
It is beautiful and i felt comfortable.
I was there on a business meeting and i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

New hotel in redevelopment area in Lyon. Due to lack of reception at ground floor level, check in is on 2nd floor. Confusing lack of clarity as how to approach hotel entrance makes checking in rather more stressful than necessary. Security of the area around the hotel may be slightly lacking.
However, the rooms are spacious and very well designed. Members of staff are generally very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Maturecouple1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel seemed to be part of a relatively new urban renewal area. It was located above a brand new shopping centre that was easy to get around and had something for everyone. It was also alongside a river and had connection to walking areas that provided a pleasant place to stretch our legs. It was not in what I would have thought of as a traditional area of a regional French town but gave us an interesting glimpse into a modern direction that has been taken. Parking was easy below the hotel in the shopping centre car park. Nice deck to sit out looking over the river to eat breakfast on. Helpful front desk staff. Do not order the vegetarian platter off the room service menu - it was one of the worse examples of why you would want to be vegetarian. The room was nicely appointed but we struggled to find a channel in English for our 3 children to watch - must be in the premium cable package??

Room Tip: There are two wings to the hotel - one wing looks over the river (my preference) the other the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Novotel seem to have upped their game in recent years. This hotel proved a great place to stay during a short business trip to Lyon. Clean and functional, efficient friendly service, comfortable beds, aircon that works, nice food and nice views over the river Saone and belle époque villas on the hill above. Only downside - the usual complaint about Anglophonephobic French hotels and their limited TV channels in English. No excuse for this in an age of cable and satellite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ifoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews