We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lyon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Ranked #26 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    492
    125
    33
    22
See reviews for
274
445
49
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Rather new, very clean and located in the upcoming district of Lyon. Stayed there on a personal trip, booked 3 rooms, a bit cold in the room but service was very good and staff helpful (maps, parking...). Just the parking is a bit small

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julien0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I chose this hotel for our 2-day 1-night trip to Lyon because I read many reviews which described it as being brand new and conveniently located.

The location was not great in fact - if you are not visiting nearby offices while on business in Lyon, seek your accommodation elsewhere. Sightseeing and local dining required us a tram trip interchanging to metro at Perrache station.

The biggest problem we had at this hotel was actually noise. We have been allocated room 504 facing a shopping mall. A distinct, low hum produced by some heating or cooling equipment was on and off in intervals. We were unpacked and simply too tired to go downstairs to ask for another room but regretted this the next morning as we didn't get any rest that night. If possible avoid all inward-looking rooms, but beware that the hotel charges premium for 'river-view'.

Room Tip: anything NOT facing the shopping mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank aviationbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Paul de Vence
Level Contributor
107 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is located next to a mall at the South entrance of Lyon in a new urban development. Access is at street level but the reception is on the second floor via a lift. Trolleys are available on the ground floor to carry luggage. Private Novotel parking is available at a daily cost of 8 euros in a secure area of the main parking.
Our room was spacious with modern and functional furniture. Very comfortable bed but we would prefer two individual duvets to a single one. It comes with full amenities: tea/coffee set, safe, minibar, TV with international channels, free WiFi, connector panel (audio, hdmi, usb).
Amazing bathroom which can be either a separate room or part of your bedroom: a glass partition becomes clear or opaque at a flip of a switch and two panels on each side of the entrance serve as doors. Walk-in shower with additional rain shower, toiletries, separate WC.
Excellent breakfast. A children corner worth to mention with books, Kapla games and Xbox console.
Service is excellent, friendly and attentive, be at the reception or at the pleasant bar/lounge with its Eames lounge chair and ottoman and its terrace overlooking Saône river.
Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chagoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
193 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Great location where Saone and Rhone rivers confluence, no money spared on quality furnishing and rooms. However being in France's cité culinaire the breakfast costing €15 was below standard: no fresh bread, no fresh juices, fruits were old, bacon was heated and not crispy, I even noticed a rotten apple; disgraceful. I complained and got waivered the fee but will definately not stay again: fake chic; the basics have been squandered here unfortunately.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut , lebanon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent rooms , great breakfast , new hotel , no complaints !!!
the hotel is in a nice modern business area.
It is beautiful and i felt comfortable.
I was there on a business meeting and i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lyon Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lyon Confluence

Property: Novotel Lyon Confluence
Address: 3 rue Paul Montrochet, 69002, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lyon Confluence 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the town center, Lyons' old town and Perrache TGV train station, the Novotel Lyon Confluence is located in the heart of the new Confluence district between the Rhône and Saône rivers, near the leisure and shopping districts. This hotel has 150 very modern rooms, a restaurant, a lounge bar overlooking the Saône, free WIFI throughout the hotel, meeting rooms, a fitness center and a private car park. An ideal location for business travel, a romantic break or a family vacation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lyon Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing