We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
227
536
196
50
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
536
196
50
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpart dieubuffet dinner and breakfastchain of hotelsshort stayrhone expressmain stationtransport hubthe hotel receptionplace to sleephotel is locatedspoke good englishtwo night staybudget hotelthe wi fistayed two nightschecking out
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have now stayed in this hotel three times and will definitely use it again. It is 30 seconds away from the the Rhônexpress tram from the airport, and a couple of minutes' walk from the Part-Dieu railway station and shopping centre. Totally renovated, the hotel is now very modern in feel and the rooms, though small, are perfectly adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was fine and represented good value. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient, only too willing to help with directions and transport details etc. Best of all, it is ideal for me to meet up with my friends in Lyon. My only criticism was that there were no foreign TV channels, only French.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Khan_Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The reception staff were really helpful, the room was clean and well decorated, bathroom fine with an excellent shower. Unfortunately the restaurant was BAD we were shown to a table and only 5 other tables occupied, 15 mins later the waitress came to take our order, but we had not yet been given a menu card. She did apologise and was very friendly, when she came back to take our order I wanted salmon with a beurre blanc sauce and salad but was told no deliveries on a Saturday so no sauce but they had a pepper sauce (does not a chef or assistant normally make the sauce from butter, wine and flour) or does it come from a packet. The Salmon was burnt and probably warmed up from an earlier cooking as it was not hot, no green salad but a huge plate of french fries overcooked again. My partner requested Entrecote steak but along came a rib steak! we think, and no salad but a huge plate of french fries! We were asked if we would like a sweet and declined, when the bill came it included 2 sweets which we didn't have. The waitress was most apologetic and rectified the mistake.
On checking out the following morning we were asked by the friendly receptionist if everything was ok, we then told her of the experiance of our dinner in the restaurant the previous night. She said that we would not be charged for breakfast and that she was really sorry and couldn't apologise enough. Good hotel great location friendly staff but terrible restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't eat here.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touransilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March, 2011. I will admit it is close to the train station and the reception area and the restaurant are nice but the rooms were terrible.

We needed a room with three beds so the first room they put us in looked like a prison cell and about the same size. There was no heat in the room and there was mold on the walls. We were exhausted from our trip from Canada so we laid down on the beds in our coats and caught an hours sleep.

When we woke up we went down to the reception desk and they did put us in another room which was a bit nicer but still not certainly what we are used to staying in.

The price was about $150 per night and we all thought that it was way over-priced.

It is almost like the reception/restaurant area are new and the rooms are in an old part of another building.

Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmr12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The room is designed in a simple and minimalist way, effective use of the small space. No bath, only a shower with rain option. Shower is fine with us. AC isn't really strong, so if you take a hot shower, expect to sweat. Reception was friendly and helpful. Everything looks really new. Wifi was spotty, but hey, it's free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed two nights here. It is close to the train station and shopping. Unfortunately the hotel is doing major renovations. The rooms are unusual, in color and layout. The bedroom was small, but the bathroom was large with mostly wasted space. Stayed here once before in 2005 and the breakfast is nothing compared to the last time, just basic French with little protein. Probably won't stay here on my next trip in 4 years. Staff were great however and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews