We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #43 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Brea, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Right next to train station”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a hotel that is designed for business travelers, located right across from the Part Dieu train station, a very convenient location. Price was a decent value. Front desk staff was pleasant enough. Wifi was not offered upon check-in, so had to call later to get password. Rooms are clean, very small, but no luxury here. Shower is good. There is a small restaurant/bar in hotel that we had drinks at - plus for the hotel. It is conveniently located to shopping and metro, so another plus. All in all it was a very acceptable hotel, but lacked coziness and sumptuousness that we like in a hotel when traveling.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    470
    181
    40
    12
See reviews for
137
254
81
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Good value for money though rooms are very small...rooms also smelt of smoking even though they are meant to be non smoking...restaurant was average, nothing special.

Overall staff were very polite and accomondating though like everywhere there is a few rogue ones .

Good location for Lyon train station and traveling though do not stay here for anything special

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithChalmers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mittagong, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Campanile Lyon Centre Hotel is located close to Gare Part Dieu Lyon and the shuttle Tram from the airport. Local Buses and trams are also close by. This hotel is quite new and very clean and while the rooms are adequate for a stay of a few days they could become a little squeezy if you wished a longer stay. We had breakfast at the hotel which was a little more than a continental breakfast and adequate for our needs. The hotel had complimentary internet access for basic things like the internet and emails however if you wished to download larger amounts of data it was necessary to subscribe to use it.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room as the noise from the park of an evening can be a little noisy but not too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

All was what should be expected of a hotel. Reception coped easily with the fact that I had booked the wrong dates on-line. A room was available at midday and we did not have to check out until midday. It is modern and clean; conveniently situated near the station; and in a city centre was quiet enough to have the window open at night with no disturbance. The usual Campanile buffet breakfast was good - though the mini-vienoisseries were a little hard on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The Hotel is not the most newly design or fancy one, however it is clean, well located. Wifi is included in the price and works fine.
Breakfast is simple, but you can find everything for a French breakfast and it taste good.
Rooms are pretty small, so I will recommend it for a night or two but not for long stay.

Room Tip: choose a room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac_elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Calm, 80 m to the express tram to the airport and the station, coisy, free tea; reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
229 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Location is perfect; at the terminal of the shuttle coming from the airport, in front of one of the main station and well served by public means (tramway, bus and tube). Price is OK, rooms are clean and well organized, staff is helpful, breakfast good, various and noot so expensive, wifi works. What else!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing