We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #38 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this hotel because it was near the train station where we came in from Paris. We found the location to be great (there is a mall very close by and we used the car rentals inside the station). You can easily walk to this hotel from the station - 5 minutes or so. We found the hotel to be very clean, the rooms quiet even though very close to the station. Amenities are scarce but the price was low so we were fine. Definitely recommend it if passing through Lyon. We only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a nice hotel to visit Lyon : no luxury, but you've got everything you need : clean room (small), clean bathroom, friendly staff at the reception (helpful with city maps, transportation,...)and good location : it's right in front of the Part-Dieu station (not too noisy though) so very each to use the bus, subway, train,...
We've parked our car for free on the hotel ground (you have to pay for the garage).
Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel : there's a huge shopping mall next to the station with good breakfast possibilities (Paul, La Brioche Dorée,...).

We recommand this hotel for a short citytrip in Lyon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Campanile product is budget and a bit minimalist but never feels like corners have been cut and the Part-Dieu is no exception. Very comfortable, clean rooms with no shabby edges. Restuarant was decent and reasonably priced although not outstanding. Staff helpful and English no problem. Like most places if you book far enough in advance you can get very reasonable rates.

The great thing about the Campanile P-D is of course the location. 2 mins easy walk to the Part-Dieu station (no steps to speak of). If you needed a station hotel for whatever reason this would be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jslonisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We also chose this hotel because of its proximity to the TGV train station in Lyon; Metro and Tram also just steps away. The reception staff speak English well and were friendly and accomodating. The rooms are small, as expected, but I found the bed to be very comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern and had good water pressure. The elevator is on the small side so we had to make separate trips with the luggage. I thought that the breakfast was better than most we had encountered in our trip, and made staying here a good value compared to some other choices. Even though it is close to the train station, the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is really convenient if you are arriving or leaving Lyon from Part Dieu station. If you're travelling on the efficient ( but pricey!) tramway into town you can actually see it. We had two rooms with breakfast and paid less than € 200 which I think is pretty good given that the breakfast is more than just baguette and coffee. The hotel itself is fairly standard but the staff were friendly and it was clean and comfortable. It is a metro ride into the old town but the metro is efficient and not pricey and so it doesn't take long also it is quite nice to walk part of the way back, crossing the rivers and jumping on to a metro en route if you can't manage the whole walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

W were traveling by train and had an overnight stay in Lyon. The Campanile is a short walk across the praking lot from the station. The hotel is a popular chain in France, modern with most amenities. Rooms are small, as most mid range hotels in Europe, but clean with comfertable beds. We arrived after 10PM, hungry and thristy, but the restaurant was closing. The bar man offered us a wine and cheese plate which he prepared personally. A lifesaver for tired travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC72Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is a typical chain hotel. The location is good because its near the Part Dieu station, but a definite metro ride or long walk to the old part of Lyon. The staff was ver helpful, breakfast was good and the rooms were fine. One room we had smelled very badly of cigarette smoke and they immediately switched our rooms with no problem. I'd stay here again if I had to take a train in/out of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
1 mi away
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £49 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing