We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access, customer well considered by the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #47 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Montréal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easy access, customer well considered by the staff”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Twice I stayed at this location in September, respectvely for two nights and then one night.

I landed at the St-Exupéry Airport very soon in the morning, flying from Montréal, Québec. As I was an night fly and I couldn't sleep, when I get to the hotel, I asked to have the room as soon as possible. Laurie, who welcomed me at the desk, was kind enough to get me a room à 8:00 o'clock in the morning, so I could go the the bed and have a few hours nap.

The hotel is marvelously sutuated. It is from a 2 minutes walk from the train that is coming from the airport. It is from a 2 minutes wlak from the central train station of Lyon. It is situated from a few minutes walk from the Lyon metro (underground subway) and a few tramway lines. A few minutes from there, you will also get to the city bycycle station.

The breakfast at the restaurant offers a variety of food.

The ratio of the price paid and the value of the hotel is overall quite excellent.

For sure, the next time I have to go to Lyon, this will be the place where I will stay.

Room Tip: The room was small, in the range of the European standard rooms. It was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    472
    181
    40
    12
See reviews for
137
256
81
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for a week. Hotel is just behind the Part Dieu train station. There is a large shopping mall in front of the station with a hypermarche Carrefour and restaurants, cafes, sandwich stands etc. Sandwiches, coffee etc. are also available in the train station (for example, Starbucks, Paul). The train station closes at 0:45 so you have to take a small detour in order to reach the hotel at night. Although I did see some homeless men near the train station at night, in general, it was OK to walk home. A walk to the city centre takes about 30 minutes (Cordeliers/Bellecour). My room was modern and clean. Wifi was freely available (but was slow sometimes). Air conditioning worked well. Did not hear much noise from the neighbouring rooms (either the rooms were not taken or the rooms were soundproof). I did not have breakfast at the hotel - the station offers many quick breakfast possibilities. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff who spoke English, lovely room, clean, comfortable, across the road from railway station, trams close by, Internet a bit patchy but otherwise very good, very good value for money, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this hotel because it was near the train station where we came in from Paris. We found the location to be great (there is a mall very close by and we used the car rentals inside the station). You can easily walk to this hotel from the station - 5 minutes or so. We found the hotel to be very clean, the rooms quiet even though very close to the station. Amenities are scarce but the price was low so we were fine. Definitely recommend it if passing through Lyon. We only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a nice hotel to visit Lyon : no luxury, but you've got everything you need : clean room (small), clean bathroom, friendly staff at the reception (helpful with city maps, transportation,...)and good location : it's right in front of the Part-Dieu station (not too noisy though) so very each to use the bus, subway, train,...
We've parked our car for free on the hotel ground (you have to pay for the garage).
Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel : there's a huge shopping mall next to the station with good breakfast possibilities (Paul, La Brioche Dorée,...).

We recommand this hotel for a short citytrip in Lyon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Campanile product is budget and a bit minimalist but never feels like corners have been cut and the Part-Dieu is no exception. Very comfortable, clean rooms with no shabby edges. Restuarant was decent and reasonably priced although not outstanding. Staff helpful and English no problem. Like most places if you book far enough in advance you can get very reasonable rates.

The great thing about the Campanile P-D is of course the location. 2 mins easy walk to the Part-Dieu station (no steps to speak of). If you needed a station hotel for whatever reason this would be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslonisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We also chose this hotel because of its proximity to the TGV train station in Lyon; Metro and Tram also just steps away. The reception staff speak English well and were friendly and accomodating. The rooms are small, as expected, but I found the bed to be very comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern and had good water pressure. The elevator is on the small side so we had to make separate trips with the luggage. I thought that the breakfast was better than most we had encountered in our trip, and made staying here a good value compared to some other choices. Even though it is close to the train station, the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing