We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient to Lyon Part-Dieu station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #45 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very convenient to Lyon Part-Dieu station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Room was OK. Location was OK too but we didn't see the shopping centre which would have ben quite useful.

But don't have a meal in the restaurant. Although quite cheap, the buffet of 3 hot dishes featured inedible leathery lambchops (literally inedible! and other poorly executed dishes. Also the waitress bringing us bread had an obvious head cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    468
    179
    39
    11
See reviews for
136
252
79
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Ideal location opposite the Part-Dieu train station & close to a large shopping center. Trams from outside the hotel to the centre. Between the hotel and the train station is the light rail stop to take you to or from either the airport or TGV station – St Exupery

The room was well appointed and well laid out for a small room. The bathroom was big and very clean. Unusual for France there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wi fi worked well.

The staff were very friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant – a buffet and it was good value for money, We didn’t have breakfast as we were leaving early.

No problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazinBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Make sure you are good friends with your roommate because you will be close while at this hotel. A handy 5 minute stroll from the main train station (which is also a bus and subway hub), this hotel does not offer any extras -- no hand towels, no facecloths, no Kleenex, etc. However, we got it at a great rate on Priceline and it was clean and safe and quiet. The windows open so the fresh air was nice even if the room was very snug (apparently typical in Europe..?). The staff were very helpful at the front desk.

Room Tip: Try to avoid low level rooms overlooking the entryway as that is where smokers congregate to chat in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned to England after a four night stay at this hotel. The room was quite small although it had everything we needed. After our second night we left one of the towels on the bathroom floor to be replaced. The cleaner took the used towel but did not replace it. My husband called at reception and asked for another towel and was told that someone would replace the towel. when we arrived back at the hotel after our evening out the towel had indeed been replaced but whoever replaced it didn't close our door properly and although nothing was taken we found this very remiss. The breakfast was an extra 9 euro 50 each which we decided to have on the third day. The breakfast was served until 10 am we went down to breakfast at 9.45 and found very little left and it was not replenished we had to walk round other peoples tables asking for unused butter portions after being told by the breakfast staff there was no more butter available. The hot drinks machine had also been turned off and the staff were cleaning the tables and setting them for lunch. I know we were quite late for breakfast but if it states breakfast is served until 10 am then everything should be available till then. To be fair when we complained when settling our bill the member of staff dealing with us apologized and refunded the cost of breakfast. The hotel is in a very good location and everything is easily accessible from this hotel. Overall despite our moans we found this hotel acceptable and would stay here again if visiting Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

In a hotel of this type you just need things to do what they say they will do, but the WiFi is terrible, very slow and drops out. Otherwise room is fine, bathroom fine, breakfast ok, It is close to the tramway and Lyon part-Dieu railway station

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Business_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Twice I stayed at this location in September, respectvely for two nights and then one night.

I landed at the St-Exupéry Airport very soon in the morning, flying from Montréal, Québec. As I was an night fly and I couldn't sleep, when I get to the hotel, I asked to have the room as soon as possible. Laurie, who welcomed me at the desk, was kind enough to get me a room à 8:00 o'clock in the morning, so I could go the the bed and have a few hours nap.

The hotel is marvelously sutuated. It is from a 2 minutes walk from the train that is coming from the airport. It is from a 2 minutes wlak from the central train station of Lyon. It is situated from a few minutes walk from the Lyon metro (underground subway) and a few tramway lines. A few minutes from there, you will also get to the city bycycle station.

The breakfast at the restaurant offers a variety of food.

The ratio of the price paid and the value of the hotel is overall quite excellent.

For sure, the next time I have to go to Lyon, this will be the place where I will stay.

Room Tip: The room was small, in the range of the European standard rooms. It was clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here for a week. Hotel is just behind the Part Dieu train station. There is a large shopping mall in front of the station with a hypermarche Carrefour and restaurants, cafes, sandwich stands etc. Sandwiches, coffee etc. are also available in the train station (for example, Starbucks, Paul). The train station closes at 0:45 so you have to take a small detour in order to reach the hotel at night. Although I did see some homeless men near the train station at night, in general, it was OK to walk home. A walk to the city centre takes about 30 minutes (Cordeliers/Bellecour). My room was modern and clean. Wifi was freely available (but was slow sometimes). Air conditioning worked well. Did not hear much noise from the neighbouring rooms (either the rooms were not taken or the rooms were soundproof). I did not have breakfast at the hotel - the station offers many quick breakfast possibilities. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Part-Dieu
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre Gare Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon La Part Dieu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing