We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Ranked #42 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location,location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Cheap, clean and comfortable, its situation just across the road at the back of Lyon Part Dieu is ideal for train travellers. Our room was (typically) small but clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fair in quality and value. The staff were friendly and helpful. We shall return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGraemeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclasen, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I’m glad to hear that you have appreciated our location right in front on the TGV Train Station, your room, the breakfast buffet as well as our friendly team!
We would be very glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Lyon,
Sincerely,
Claudia S, Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    494
    184
    44
    13
See reviews for
147
264
82
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a base for our annual football trip taking in Olympic Lyon v Lille. Having travelled all over Europe Lyon was ridiculously expensive for everything for coffee to beer! The hotel was fine we got a good deal for 5 x twin rooms but they were very small but we did not stay in the rooms for long. Staff were pleasant and it was very clean.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclasen, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I’m glad to hear that you appreciated our Hotel and I look forward welcoming you very soon,
Best regards,
Claudia S, Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a stop over for one night. I felt the communal areas were a but run down but the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Would stay again and would recommend it for what we used it for. Location was ideal. Parking was extra but it was so safe I felt it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1stchoicelastchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclasen, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you have appreciated our video surveilled private parking and the cleanliness of our rooms. Please accept my apologies if our communal area was not cleaned to our usual high standards, this problem has been brought to our team to avoid any recurrence of the same.

You say you would stay again with us and that you would recommend our hotel, our team is very happy to know it and expect to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,
Claudia S, Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed three nights,was convenient stay,Very nice location train station close by,not far away from the center,friendly staff,clean rooms,but they need to work hard on renovation,
Very poor facilities, using the elevator is a big problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jihad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclasen, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am glad that our location in front of the TGV Rail Station has pleased you as well as our friendly team and the cleneless of your room.
With regards to your comment on our lifts, i am sorry that they didn’t give you satisfaction. I am pleased to informe you that we will renovate them next semester.

We look forward welcoming you very soon.

Best regards,

Claudia S – Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location of this budget hotel is ideal at the Part-Dieu railway station. Staff is very friendly and helpful; rooms very small but clean and convenient (for a stopover). We found the airconditioning too low. The brakfast buffet was truly excellent. Will come back (for a stopover).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonPedroGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cclasen, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I’m glad to hear that you appreciated our location right in front on the TGV trains Station and our friendly team! We are also pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet
However we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the air conditioning. Please for next time do not hesitate to contact our reception and inform us so that we can solve the problem at the moment.
Concerning the room dimension, I understand your point of view, however, to provide more comfort and relaxation to our customers, we offer rooms with luxury bedding, a LED TV, a hospitality tray with tea, coffee & milk and our bathrooms have a shower with "Showerpipes" and heatead mirrors

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again for your next Lyon stop over.

Kind regards,
Claudia S - Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Ideal budget place for a stopover. The receptionist was truly delightful even though we arrived at 2am, telling us of his views of the recent European vote.

Expect basic, plasticy clean rooms. For any british people, there is the luxury of bring able to make a cup of tea in the room.

Don't bother buying breakfast here -go to a local bakers instead.

Although there is no parking, very close by there is probably the most sophisticated underground public parking I've seen.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra M, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay, and we are very delighted to be able to make your stay enjoyable.
To provide comfort and relaxation to our customers, we offer rooms with luxury bedding, a LED TV, a hospitality tray with tea, coffee & milk and our bathrooms have a shower with "Showerpipes."
About the breakfast, we propose a continental breakfast buffet with ham, cheese, croissants, pain au chocolat, bread, jam, nutella, butter, pancakes, fruit, juice, different kind of coffee, tea, and chocolate ...a wide variety of products to satisfy our customers.
Finally we have a private underground parking. The park has an electronic entry and exit system and video surveillance.

We look forward welcoming you very soon.
Best regards,
Cassandra.M, Commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The staff here we're excellent. Great location if you are on a quick visit but a long way from the centre of Lyon. The rooms, however, although very clean are very small and cramped one night is fine but would have had to find somewhere else if we were staying longer with more luggage.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra M, Responsable commercial at Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Madam

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay, and we are very delighted to be able to make your stay enjoyable.
We understand that the rooms are small. However, to provide comfort and relaxation to our customers, we offer rooms with luxury bedding, a LED TV, a hospitality tray with tea, coffee & milk and our bathrooms have a shower with "Showerpipes."

We look forward welcoming you very soon.

Best regards
Cassandra.M, Commercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Lyon Centre Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
0.1 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Property: Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Address: 31 rue Maurice Flandin | Le Forum, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lyon Centre Forum Part-Dieu Hotel Lyon
Campanile Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing