We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel des Terreaux
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
282
301
75
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
301
75
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolgreat locationmind your headbreakfast roomold townart museumlovely hotelsmall elevatorhotel barthe rivercentral locationgood nights sleepquiet streetsmall hotelwithin easy walking distancerooms are nicerecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand hotel des Terraux for 4 nights in September 2013. We upgraded to a superior room which was not huge but very comfortable. Hotel is in a fairly quiet street in a great location close to the main art museum and just over the river from the old town. The main shopping streets are also close by. We had a minor problem with the hot water in our room but this was fixed very promptly by the friendly hotel staff. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Grand Hotel for anyone considering a trip to Lyon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iankeith1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

what little time we spent in our room it was quiet and comfortable. the decor was pleasant and the bathroom was clean and roomy for europe. we also had difficulty figuring out how to open our room door but managed after 10 minutes. We did not eat at the restaurant or use the gym. Our friends who live in Lyon said it was easy for them to get to and it was centrally located for the many sites and restaurants we visited.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marypopover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is the best hotel. 2 night stay was too short. Friendly and helpful staff greeted us on arrival. The room we were given was excellent but the bed was amazing, so good that it took a lot of will power to get up in the morning. The door lock to the room was interesting and a challenge with the key but we managed. Great location and close to everything we had planned. We left this hotel wanting so much to return and soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Last week I was in Lyon and stayed at the Grand Hotel des Terreaus. This hotel is in a great location. One block up to the City Bus. 2 blocks up to the Hop on Hop off Bus. Four blocks to a wonderful Square with lot of cafes and a beautiful fountain. And two more blocks to the Subway. I block and over the bridge to the Old Town which was very charming with lots of good places to eat. There is a little market across the street from the hotel that looks like a house from the outside but carries anything you might want from snacks to grocery to personal items. The people at the hotel are very helpful. I was going down to Lourdes and they helped me with the subway to the train. The hotel breakfast was great enjoyed crepes every morning. Only thing is you have to go thru the restaurant to get to the pool. Lobby nice but elevator was very small. Rooms very nice. Price reasonable and includes breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank merrywander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a second floor spacious room, which had a large window overlooking the lift shaft & adjacent properties. Unfortunately the hotel neighbours liked loud thumping music which started around 2300 until 0100, then again at 0700, despite complaints, we were told that nothing could be done. this element took the shine off our stay, we may just have been unlucky. We found that the Staff were helpful & encouraged our attempts at speaking French. The pool is small but welcome after a day on your feet sightseeing. The addition of a kettle for making tea/coffee would have been nice. The room safe is not big enough to put your iPad or Kindle into but fine for passports & money.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews