We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Ranked #39 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent two nights in a studio room and couldn't have been happier. Having come from small hotel rooms it felt huge, with a kitchenette and good sized bathroom with separate toilet. The bed was comfortable and the huge floor to ceiling windows let in plenty of light and made it feel even more spacious. Secure parking under the building was cheap and the laundry facilities were a bonus, especially over a week into our trip. There is a metro station very nearby that takes you straight into the middle of the city making it very convenient for sightseeing and going out for dinner. Overall, we thought it was excellent value and found it to be a great place to stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    211
    62
    17
    11
See reviews for
57
229
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in a 'studio' room, for about 80euro/night incl bkfst. A special conference rate. There was a small kitchen area, a sink, a microwave, a refrigerator, a flattop one-element stove, a water-heating-jug and a coffee machine. Our linen was changed once during our 6-night stay, which worked out well for us. English was spoken (and welcomed) at the front desk, which was open from 7am to 11pm. If you are going to arrive late, call them for a key-lockbox number... Our room was spotless, there were 2 elevators in a modern building, and the price was about one half what the rest of Lyon was charging. Our window overlooked a small park area with trees and birds. The free WiFi worked well. There are both Franprix and Carrefour supermarkets within 400 yds, to buy food (Carrefour has 4 deliveries of fresh baguettes a day). What more is there to say? We had a great time, and will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trevmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Tout a été parfait : le personnel est avenant, poli et très serviable ; la chambre nickel ; le petit déjeuner complet et à volonté. C'est confortable et fonctionnel.
En plus, c'est proche du métro et sur la ligne du centre-ville.
Je recommande vivement.

Everything was perfect during this stay: the whole staff (including cleaning ladies) is affable, friendly and helpful ; my room was perfectly clean and functional ; and the buffet breakfast is plentiful of sweet and savory dishes (by the way pastry and French viennoiseries were delicious).
It is moreover very well located by the metro station that leads directly to the very center of the town.
I greatly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kinkku_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights during a recent exhibition. The location was very convenient for getting to Eurexpo, 30-40 minutes door to door by metro and tram. Also being on the main east-west metro line it was very quick to explore the city centre. Within a few minutes walk of the hotel there was a decent choice of restaurants and also several good supermarkets to stock up for breakfast. Staff at reception were friendly, professional and courteous each time. Room size was adequate for 2, with good eating facilities in the studio. A good sized bath after all the walking was very welcoming. We couldn't find any faults with the hotel and will be happy to stay again on any future visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterJon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent overnight location. Fresh and right on the metro line, for whoever doesn't feel up for the walking distance to the city centre or train station. The kitchenette is convenient, else there are several very good food and drink options locally.

For us this location was perfect, we really enjoyed staying here. The longer Lyon walks i will definitely recommend everyone. This city has so much going for it, you need to explore it in your very best walking shoes.

Attention fellow good sleepers: the double beds have one big duvet to share and two single pillows. Are you a big pillow or a not up for sharing duvet person, i do believe you might be better of talking to the hotel reception.

Have a great stay in the city of Lyon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arctictraveller S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for 1 night so we can take our flight from Lyon back home.
It's not a hotel close to the city centre but this was convinient for us as we were with a car and we wanted to avoid the centre.
Nevertheless you can access the city centre by metro which is less than 10 minutes on foot from the hotel.
It a nice design hotel with very nice decoration.
What i didn't like was the breakfast which was very basic and the spa which was too expensive!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthinaManola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 194 in Lyon
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Lyon Lumiere
#61 of 194 in Lyon
355 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere

Property: Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere
Address: 81 cours Albert Thomas, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lagrange City aparthotel is situated in a historical area of Lyon, between Sans Souci and Monplaisir-Lumière metro stations, 2 kilometers from Lyon-Part-Dieu Train Station.From the aparthotel, you can easily join the Place Bellecour and the old town. The Lagrange City aparthotel offers studios and apartments with free Wi-Fi access and a LCD TV. The accommodation is contemporary in style. Each apartment or studio also has a kitchenette, equipped with hotplates and a microwave-oven.A continental breakfast, a private parking and a spa with sauna, hammam and jacuzzis are facilities and services available with an extra cost. The residence also has luggage storage in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagrange City Apart'Hotel Lyon Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing