We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Nice Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
Ranked #105 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value and Nice Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a comfort plus room, # 152. (November 2012) I think it was a handicap/accessible room. Very small sleeping area and small desk (for a business person, not much room on top of desk for computer and notebook) but that being said, we were fine with the room. It has a mini-fridge, hairdryer and tub (hand held type shower that was not very functional) but again , this was a handicapped room. Electric kettle in room with tea and instant coffee. Free Wi-Fi in room. Our price of 85 Euro per night included breakfast. Breakfast was continental: cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, juices, yougurt, fruit and everything was ample. There are 8 parking spaces in the garage below. You need to call or e-mail directly to the hotel to reserve a space (15 Euro per night but worth it!). The staff was very helpful and kind and they spoke English. The hotel is about 5 blocks from the Pont Wilson/Rhone River,so a fairly good location between the Vieux Lyon and the business area. The room was clean and the hotel was safe and quiet. We would stay there again for the value.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first! First floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenick7456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Madam, Sir,

First of all thank you for trusting in our hotel, and for your kind comments.

All the staff joins me to thank you for supporting our efforts to give our best to our guests.
We are pleased to read that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    91
    98
    39
    24
See reviews for
29
92
32
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The rooms are small but very clean and well attended, the facilities worked well and WiFi was free and as a 3 star hotel this compares well the cheaper rooms in some the 4 and 5 star hotels I have stayed in. However the real motivation for this review are the staff. They were exceptionally friendly and helpful and made the stay enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reddragon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne and London, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Maybe because I booked it months ago on expedia, paid up front and got 10% further off with a voucher, but I am struggling to criticise this establishment. It was lovely, quiet and clean. We were in the wing at the rear in a smallish, but pleasant enough room. The ensuite was perfect and had a bath, not just a shower as normally befits this grade of hotel and the bed was really comfortable. The location is absolutely ideal, being between the main railway station Part Dieu (and the Rhone Express to the airport) and the bridges over the Rhone to the old city. Everything you would want to see on a weekend break is within walking distance. I recommend breakfast at least in the nearby food market Les Halles Paul Bocuse with its mouthwatering displays of every delicacy imaginable under the sun. We arrived really early and we were allowed to put our baggage in the store while we went for a wander. Everything was ready for us an hour later even though the room was only meant to be available from 1400. The staff were very helpful and polite and even though I am fluent in French, they were happy to speak very acceptable English to my partner who is not. For 170 pounds for three nights, this has to be one of my best value city breaks ever. I do wish that certain people (who usually seem to be American), would get a grip and not expect priceless perfection from what is a budget hotel charging budget prices. You would certainly not get it in your own country, so why have such unrealistic, capricious expectations when you travel abroad?

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the rear wing where we were would be quieter than at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cteague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We asked for a room close to reception & despite the fact that the hotel wasn't particularly busy were given a room in a different building. Luggage had to be carried through a garden, up two narrow, dark spiral staircases, & THROUGH THE RESTAURANT. Receptionist was very unhelpful, refusing to make a phone call regarding our forward booking in the same chain, saying that it was "too expensive" to make such a call, & suggesting that we went outside & used a public call box instead. The room was very small, stale, & the only Best Western we've ever visited that didn't offer a hospitality tray. The restaurant was very quiet for a good reason - the food was overpriced & mediocre. In all a very disappointing experience & we were glad to get out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheelaghrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The location is OK, but the hotel itself is not very nice and the rooms are small, hot and not especially comfortable, but maybe you get what you pay for.....

The breakfast is not included in the price and it costs 14 euro, which is very expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bass63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Restaurant refused payment with credit card, after overcharging for desert.
Telephone in room did not work as plug connector broken.
Room air conditioning would not reduce air temperature even when set to lowest setting. Room very uncomfortable at night for sleeping.
Room lighting imadequate, electrical connection cut!.
Showerhead broken, would not remain at height set during shower.

Room Tip: Ensure that everything in the Room is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACM3398825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Centrally located hotel with kind staff. That being said, I would never stay here again. The rooms were tiny (even by French standards), the elevator was the size of a coat closet and the place was in desparate need of repairs. The bath tub was scratched, the toilet ran continually and the fan was noisy. I was surprised that a Best Western would be such poor quality. Skip this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel du Pont Wilson
0.0 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
0.4 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gare La Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu

Property: BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
Address: 37 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crequi Lyon Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Best Western Lyon
Lyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing