We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu
Ranked #113 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent location and near many shops and attractions. Very good price and b'fast included with free wi-fI. Nice garden and very quiet for a central location. Mini bar prices quite steep but staff helpful to tell you of good bars and local shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notts738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Nice Best Western Hotel between the big shopping center part dieu and the city. In my room was a broken window shutter, doesn^t metter, the real good thing thing on this hotel was the nice service. After some unconveniences I cound really have a quiet night in the big city of Lyon. Merci.
And as I had some bad experiences with the food in Best Western (not in France!) and I love the french food I just got out, walked one minute and enjoyed the frensh cafe au lait and the french food. Great weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LadyOnTour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here one night with our 3 and 5 yr olds. Room is dated but clean. We did not have breakfast there. Very good location. We would stay there again but not for anything longer than a couple of nights.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank klyndaklynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Athens, Greece
1
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The stuff was great - everyone spoke English and was very helpful. Charges a lot for parking, 16 euros per day, location about 1,8 from old center and park. Small rooms but clean and tidy. Would stay there again, but without a car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here last month for one night stay. It is a lovely hotel without comparing with other Best Western properties. Neat and spacious rooms and baths but the elevators were too small to match. Staff behavior is very friendly and highly commendable. Great breakfast and breakfast area has been done very homely. I will not say it is centrally located but easily accessible in a cab. The air condition in my room was dead. Though the reception accepted my complaint sweetly to attend to it, it was not attended till evening until another complaint was lodged. Then when it started working it was not cooling. The reason given was that it was very cold until few days ago and the A/c is still running on heater mode and has not switched to cooling mode. Sounded strange to me but the weather was manageable if you did not have too many drinks. To conclude it is a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Lovely hotel close to the centre of Lyon ( 10 minute walk). Staff very pleasant and helpful especially Romain at the front desk who helped with queries, directions to restaurants & sights & indeed 24 hour pharmacy.
Room was a little small but otherwise very clean.
Had breakfast one morning but at €15.50 was expensive for the quality of food on offer - granted it was a buffet but selection, particularly hot food, was very limited.
would stay there again & would recommend. Good value & close to the city centre !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The second time I've stayed at this Best Western for business was in February 2013. Room was clean and a reasonable size. Bed was standard European double. I slept well, so no complaints. The in-house restaurant was also good if you need a quick option. Location is good for access to central Lyon and the rail station. I will probably use this one again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moyer981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines Part-Dieu Lyon
0 mi away
Mercure Lyon Centre Saxe Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Du Pont Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Roosevelt
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#57 of 194 in Lyon
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
0.4 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu

Address: 37 rue de Bonnel, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £57 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crequi Lyon Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Best Western Lyon
Lyon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing