We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best secret of Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse
Ranked #103 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 7 September 2011

That's the second time we choose the Kyriad hotel in la Croix Rousse. This time the hotel was entirely renovated, with air conditioning and parquet (even in the bathroom), very clean and really cheap (39 Euro the room). The staff was very nice and help us find a nice restaurant. There is a complimentary water bottle in the room and a tea/coffee set. We took the breakfast, and it's was very copious. We will come back

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the city centre as well as metro station, and we couldn't have found a better one. When we arrived, we were able to check in even though it was before the stipulated check in time at noon. The room was big (by French standards) for a double room, and everything was clean and in order. There was even an electric kettle for boiling water, along with tea bags, cream, sugar and biscuits which was refilled daily, which was simply great. The bathroom was clean, and new bottles of shower gel were provided every day even though the old bottles had only been half used. Only a one minute walk to the metro station Croix Rousse, which was literally right on the hotel's doorstep. We got a room on the weekend for only 55euros for 2 person, so overall it was as cheap as a hostel bed might cost, but of a 3 star hotel quality I would say. The only downside is that there are not many shops nearby except for a meringue bakery, but it's not much of a walk to other places where u can find cafes and markets. The nearby metro also takes u conveniently to the city centre within 15 minutes, so I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting Lyon!

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms are available upon request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgiat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stopped for the evening and had a comfortable night at this hotel.
I opted to put the rental car in the hotel basement parking,the clerk will give you an access code to use!
It cost a few dollars but gave me some peace of mind.
The room was clean,no problem there,would have liked to have something to eat,but no dining was available.
We had a good experience here,it is a standard hotel with it's cookie cutter look,but for us it was just what we needed!
Note* There is no elevator from the basement parking,so take your luggage in the front entrance,don't haul 3 bags up a narrow stairs like us!
The check-in was fine and went smoothly,but would have really liked the clerk to give us the heads up on that lack of a elevator from the parking garage!
What a workout!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nasoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

I booked this hotel last summer through the site of ratestogo.com. Since it was summer and weekend I got it at a rate or EUR 42 a night and found it very good value for money. I came by metro, a bit of a hassle because you have to change stations once or twice in order to get there. I didn't mind that, because eventually the metro really stops next door to the hotel. The hotel is away from the city centre and therefore quite. It is not a brand new hotel, but quite modern. The rooms are spacious enough, especially for French standards. It also contains a tea making set. It has TV, and it surprised me is that there was a hard porn channel standardly installed on the tv. So if you book with childen: be aware of that.
What I liked most about the hotel was the area. It is a students area so there a many restaurants and bistro's in the area. Because croix rousse is up a steep hill, there is always some climbing involved if you go out at night. But looking down on the lights of the town is nice. There are many painted walls in this area (a kind of trompe l'oeuil), something that Lyon is known for. But they didn't interest me much.

As far as I understood, parking was free at the hotel, but I might be wrong at that. I didn't book breakfast and didn't mind that because the boulangerie is just next door (closes on sundays).

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frederieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Paule P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, General Manager at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank adilou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Mum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephaneKyriadLyonCR, Directeur général at Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Croix Rousse
1.6 mi away
Timhotel Lyon La Part Dieu
1.2 mi away
Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel  Lyon Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Kyriad Lyon Est - Bron Eurexpo
2.4 mi away
Hotel Axotel Lyon Perrache
1.8 mi away
Campanile Lyon Centre - Berges Du Rhone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse

Address: 48 rue Henon, 69004, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Lyon Centre - Croix Rousse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing