We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #107 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived two hours early at this place and have not expected our room to be ready. But, check in went very smooth and very soon we were in our room. The moment I stepped in my room, I was left speechless. It was very beautiful and nicely decorated with lots of fabric. All the amenities needed for a luxurious stay were present and were functional too. Bathroom was clean and properly ventilated. Food was lovely and staff was great at their work. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent service and superb accommodation really made our stay at this place a memorable one. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler visiting this city. The property is very well kept and managed professionally. You will find everything here,that you expect from a perfect accommodation. My stay at this place was short, but very impressive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I find my 3 nights' stay at this hotel quite nice. The room was small, toilet & shower very narrow, but the bed was comfi and the location was perfect, you basically can walk from the hotel to most of the famous sights in town. It's within 5 minutes' walk to Perrache station, where you can be connected to most other places nearby as well. I quite enjoyed walking from the hotel along the river towards Lyon centre at dusk, which was quite relaxing.

The receptionists spoke good English and were very friendly when we were there.

There was a nice restaurant on the left of the hotel with live music, though a bit pricey, and there was a kebab shop further on the right side of the hotel, but the service there is horrible, so beware!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is unfortunately located in the planning disaster from the 70s which is Perrache. To walk anywhere you have to walk through a rather unwelcoming subway which provides access to either the city centre by foot in approx ten minutes or you can access the rail station and tram and metro links.
The staff are very good and friendly and speak perfect Emglish.
The room (double in this case) was large enough for a queen size bed but not much else. There is a LCD Tv provided an a dressing table.
The bathroom is small; not terrible - it's similar to that found on a cruise ferry!
If you want a budget hotel in this expensive city where you simply want to sleep and use it as a base than the Victoria is ideal. If you are looking for more, you will
Undoubtedly have to pay much more for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmalone857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a nice value hotel near one of the major train and metro stations. The rooms were the best we have seen in Europe for our budget price range. However, the hotel was not located near any major activities or the center of Lyon, and the bathroom was very small, with the shower practically on top of the toilet. The reception and staff were extremely nice and helpful. Would recommend for a short stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelDiBattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed just one night at this cozy hotel. It was the best option in price/location downtown and it's just 5 min away from the second main train station. It's quite near to the city centre (not walking distance) and the staff were helpful with all our questions

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Our 6 night stay at the Hotel Victoria was lovely. The staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly, the location is wonderfully accessible by tram and underground metro (only a 2 minute walk from Parache station) and the room, though modest in size was beautifully clean and comfortable. We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends or family staying in Lyon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedEngTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Perrache - Charlemagne
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#162 of 194 in Lyon
158 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 194 in Lyon
379 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#58 of 194 in Lyon
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 3 rue Delandine, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing