We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fine”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #94 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very fine”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed here a few months ago to spare night in between the scheduled flights. The place is awesome and I had everything which I needed for my stay. Rooms are lovely, very well-appointed with all luxurious amenities. Wash room was big and looked fresh. Staff was very attentive and on the toes all the times. They never refused me for any services. Breakfast was the only meal I tried there and it was great. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    165
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
18
127
66
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liège
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived two hours early at this place and have not expected our room to be ready. But, check in went very smooth and very soon we were in our room. The moment I stepped in my room, I was left speechless. It was very beautiful and nicely decorated with lots of fabric. All the amenities needed for a luxurious stay were present and were functional too. Bathroom was clean and properly ventilated. Food was lovely and staff was great at their work. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Excellent service and superb accommodation really made our stay at this place a memorable one. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler visiting this city. The property is very well kept and managed professionally. You will find everything here,that you expect from a perfect accommodation. My stay at this place was short, but very impressive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I find my 3 nights' stay at this hotel quite nice. The room was small, toilet & shower very narrow, but the bed was comfi and the location was perfect, you basically can walk from the hotel to most of the famous sights in town. It's within 5 minutes' walk to Perrache station, where you can be connected to most other places nearby as well. I quite enjoyed walking from the hotel along the river towards Lyon centre at dusk, which was quite relaxing.

The receptionists spoke good English and were very friendly when we were there.

There was a nice restaurant on the left of the hotel with live music, though a bit pricey, and there was a kebab shop further on the right side of the hotel, but the service there is horrible, so beware!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is unfortunately located in the planning disaster from the 70s which is Perrache. To walk anywhere you have to walk through a rather unwelcoming subway which provides access to either the city centre by foot in approx ten minutes or you can access the rail station and tram and metro links.
The staff are very good and friendly and speak perfect Emglish.
The room (double in this case) was large enough for a queen size bed but not much else. There is a LCD Tv provided an a dressing table.
The bathroom is small; not terrible - it's similar to that found on a cruise ferry!
If you want a budget hotel in this expensive city where you simply want to sleep and use it as a base than the Victoria is ideal. If you are looking for more, you will
Undoubtedly have to pay much more for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmalone857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is a nice value hotel near one of the major train and metro stations. The rooms were the best we have seen in Europe for our budget price range. However, the hotel was not located near any major activities or the center of Lyon, and the bathroom was very small, with the shower practically on top of the toilet. The reception and staff were extremely nice and helpful. Would recommend for a short stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDiBattista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed just one night at this cozy hotel. It was the best option in price/location downtown and it's just 5 min away from the second main train station. It's quite near to the city centre (not walking distance) and the staff were helpful with all our questions

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#53 of 195 in Lyon
368 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#4 of 195 in Lyon
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 3 rue Delandine, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing