We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #92 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel whilst looking for place to live in Lyon, and would definitely recommend it. Out of all the hotels I have stayed in Lyon this was by far the best in terms of value for money. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating, and the hotel and rooms were absolutely spotless, couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    159
    50
    23
    11
See reviews for
18
119
61
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just coming back from a 3 day trip in Lyon. Stayed in hotel Victoria! I couldnt expect more!!! Location Is great and the staff even better, and rooms are cosy and spotless clean! No much to say great value for price, definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleneventi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

For the cheap price we paid we didn't expect such a lovely hotel. The room was small but with a big comfy bed, that's all that matters! The lady at reception was so nice and attentive and wet out of her way to help us. I would stay here again and tell anyone going to Lyon to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had an overall excellent experience. A 2 minute walk from the Perrache train station, near Brasserie Georges, Hotel Victoria was clean, with a courteous, friendly and multi-lingual staff. Our room was small, but not too small, and immaculate - you would have though the bathroom had never been used! A bit warm (we were in the 6th floor) and no A/C, but they did provide small space fans which was fine. It would not take much to bump this hotel up to a 3 star hotel. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again and would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel's location is within easy walking distance of Gare Perrache, Lyon Metro and tram stop. The walk to Vieux Lyon is about 25 minutes, but using the metro would reduce that considerably. The same for Croix Rousse, Place Bellecour and Place des Terreaux. Across the road is Brasserie Georges, a local institution and worth at least one visit. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.
I had a larger double room which was more than sufficient for my needs. The modular bathroom was small but served its purpose. There was no A/C but fans are apparently available from reception. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalinya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room is small, clean and pleasant, however my room faced the middle of the building in which you can hear the surrounding people thru out the night, so noise was a bit of an issue for the night stay, however it was not overwhelming for me as I can sleep thru it, but may be an issue for a light sleeper if facing the inside of the building...

Otherwise, the stay it's quite pleasant and doable, and small rooms are pretty much a standard in Europe. However note that there is NO A/C in the room in summer time which can be hot and humid.

I usually don't stay in hotel rooms all day on travels because it wouldn't make sense to be on vacation and stay in Hotel room, so my experience is limited to sleeping, showering and go out the next day. Clean and comfortable room and the reception was pretty nice overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary05uc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a very good 2* hotel with a warmful welcome. People are very nice and are able to explain which parts of the city have to be seen. Rooms are originally decorated, but the bathroom is a bit too small. The breakfast is too expensive compared to its quality

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceb_laurentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#54 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Hotel de Normandie
Hotel de Normandie
#159 of 193 in Lyon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 3 rue Delandine, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing