We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parfait!”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #93 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parfait!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed for just two nights, but everything was wonderful - and for a great price! Excellent location: minute walk from metro, tram, and train stations. Lovely private room with acceptable bathroom, large comfortable bed, and lovely view of Notre Dame de Fourvière.
The staff was very friendly, kind, and helpful. Niels, the owner's niece, who was working at the front desk, was a pleasure to talk to, and he gave me great suggestions as to where to go in Lyon. He gave me a map and pointed out all the major attractions. Great, helpful person!
Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my visit to Lyon. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and will certainly return the next time I visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    165
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
18
127
66
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
754 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

A clean, convenient and good value hotel. The staff were eager to please and the breakfast was good value. We stayed two nights and found the room comfortable, although there was absolutely no view at all. The bathroom was like the size of a cupboard but had what it needed, a sink, toilet and shower, barely room to turn round in it but it did it's job! Free wifi was fast and efficient.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EveningEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stay there for a business trip, in a single bedroom.
I have been really suprise by the size of the "bathroom" for all of you who are French the bathroom look like the 12m² 's crous 's bedroom you can sit on the toilet brushing your teeth and takingyour shower at the same time ! Be positive at least you will not miss your appointement.

To go there you will need to cross the train station and that is not an easy job.

It is a good value hotel but for a shot stay ONLY !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurore_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. It was clean, comfortable and good value. We loved the staff who were very friendly and helpful. They had great English and did everything they could to make us feel at home. We loved it so much we are going back again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephcorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Spent 3 very nice nights here. Yes, the rooms are small and the bathroom even smaller, but if you are exploring Lyon all day, what does it matter? The bathroom reminded me of one we experienced on a 43 foot catamaran several years ago. You do have to be careful of your toiletries as it is easy to soak them while showering!

We had a really hard time finding the hotel as there was construction going on nearby that made streets look impassable. Once we got there after 40 minutes of driving in the area, I was frazzled.

A tip - if you need directions, ask where Hotel Ibis is and Victoria is just around the corner from the front of the Ibis!

I needed to return the rental to Hertz at the Perrache train station nearby but had not seen where to drop off the car. As the rest of our party checked in, the owner came out and rode with me to the Hertz lot. What a great thing to do!

The staff was uniformly great during our stay and did nice things like chill a bottle of wine for us. I would recommend this property without reservation!

The picture attached to this review is of Notre Dame, taken by standing on the bed in the room (#32, I think) and through the window.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealAwaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is very close to gare Perrache (about 3 minutes walk), just on the small alley next to Ibis hotel. Do not use the google map directions which will tell you to walk 12 minutes around the train station to get to the hotel. The hotel room is small but clean. The bathroom might be a bit small if you are a big man. The only issue I had with this hotel is the WiFi. My room was located at the end of the corridor and the WiFi was very weak.
It also easy to walk to the Lyon shopping area from the hotel through the train station passway.

If you take train to Lyon Part Dieu station, you can take the connection train from Lyon Part Dieu station to Gare Perrache without extra cost on the same day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for two days and my opinion is very positive.

The Hotel is situated close to Perrache Station, so it's a very good point to take transport. In any case I've not used transport because the hotel is not far away neither to "Place Bellecour " or "le vieux Lyon".

The receptionists speak english very well and they are very likable.

My room was small but well organized, but the bathroom was extremely small.

The cleaner has coming on the morning and he changed the bath towel.

At the end I can say that I received all the necessary services at down market, since I've payed less than sixty euro per night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotel du Simplon
Hotel du Simplon
#53 of 195 in Lyon
368 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Budget Lyon Centre Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 195 in Lyon
293 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 3 rue Delandine, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing