We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Normandie
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
9
48
54
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
48
54
28
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

this hotel is not the most comfortable: but for this price, it is good value. On the maps, it appears to be between the station and a main road: in fact, we had no problems with noise from the trains or cars. We did have issues with noise from the corridor, but that is not unusual for an older building. The staff were helpful. The service is extremely minimal - you can't even get a hot drink during the evening, but you can sleep and the bathroom is renovated to an acceptable standard. Ideal location for someone arriving by train and visit the centre of Lyon.

Room Tip: we didn't stay in the side facing the railway, so we don't know if it is noisy there
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank objective_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

If you are on a limited budget this hotel is worth considering. Although basic and slightly off the main tourist hotspots it was very clean and at 150 euros for three nights good value. Room 49 was compact, but they had managed to fit in a double bed, toilet, shower and television. Clean crisp sheets and good pillows. No air con so a little warm during the night even with the windows open. Just next to Parrache main railway station and a Metro/Tram terminus. Easy access to all of Lyon. Had continental breakfast one day which was okay - all staff were pleasant, efficient and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tez4296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I stayed at the Hotel de Normandie for 5 nights and would definitely recommend it to others. ALL the staff were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. One extremely helpful member of staff offered to check out the best way for us to get to a small Beaujolais village using several forms of public transport - he was far more obliging then the local tourist board and was genuinely interested to know how we got on afterwards.
The rooms we stayed in had just been done up and, though basic, were spotlessly clean and comfortable. I slept very well as my room was quiet (it faced onto a courtyard, so not a great view, but I would swap a great view for a quiet sleep anytime!) The breakfasts were good, in a pleasant room and served by a lovely lady with a smile for everyone.
The location is great for walking into the vibrant centre of Lyon and for getting the metro and tram anywhere in the city. However, being near the station does naturally have its downside - we arrived late at night, on foot, and felt slightly intimidated by gangs on the street - nothing unusual for a large city though and easily avoided!
Overall, the hotel is good value for money and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopallu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We had a twin room that was a good size (it didn't just feel like a converted double room) and was very clean. Staff very friendly. Perhaps not in the best area of town, but not a bad part either, and couldn't be handier for Perrache station. Free internet, but only in lobby. Pretty good value for money, would definitely recommend as a cheap, functional place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank animaniac90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews