We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Ok - staff unfriendly & unhelpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
Ranked #170 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 21 January 2008

Stayed for two nights. Room was fine - large and tidy.
When I was there the lift was out of order - the desk receptionist was less than apologetic.
This receptionist clearly would have rather been elsewhere. The Wi-fi was expensive and the connection unreliable. Overall, a decent enough hotel marred by a cocky, rude, and unhelpful member of staff.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank Roestigraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2007

My wife and I wanted a place to stay for 10 days using Lyon as a base for exploring South France. City Suites was just right. Our "suite superior" was big enough so we weren't cramped, and the microwave and fridge let us do our own breakfasts and some dinners (a big saving). There is a supermarket right next door to get food and other supplies.

The hotel is not in the tourist area of Lyon, but there is a subway stop right in front of the hotel to get to anywhere else in 15 minutes or so.

Service was competent, but not gushing. All our requests and questions (made in English) were handled promptly. Rooms were clean and were serviced daily.

I do think 30 euros / day is too high for internet service, but rates in Europe seem to be like that.

For a similar trip we would definitely go back to this same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridian082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank esquirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Évitez les chambres équipées d un salon car la partie nuit ressemble à une cellule.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank béatrice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Soit disant non fumeur elle puait la cigarette , laver les rideaux ils étaient noirs
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ironspirit t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank capucine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Sejours et Affaires Lyon Park Avenue
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
3.4 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gerland Rue Merieux
2.0 mi away
Residence Hoteliere Temporim Part Dieu
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Gerland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland

Address: 175 avenue Jean Jaures, 69007, Lyon, France (Formerly Park & Suites Lyon Gerland)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 196 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £47 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park & Suites residence is located across from the Place Jean Jaurès Metro Station in Lyon. It offers air conditioned suites with equipped kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi internet access.All suites at the Park & Suites Elégance Lyon Gerland have satellite TV and a telephone and each kitchenette has a microwave and fridge. Some suites have a sitting area and a terrace.Guests are invited to relax in the hotel’s lounge and bar, where a daily buffet breakfast is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
City Hotel Lyon Gerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing