We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
Ranked #169 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice people!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed there during our business trip to Lyon and were very satisfied. Very nice location, good traffic connections, friendly receptionist. Suite was very clean, daily change of bed linen, perfectly clean and elegant bathroom, comfortable bed, big closet... and reasonable accommodation price!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the avenue, beautiful, especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    47
    55
    41
    32
See reviews for
45
36
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Absolutely freezing. No central heating in this 1 bedroom self catering apartment that had no cooking utensils to use whatsoever and no place to eat any food you prepared. The bed was small but nice. Reception staff were very helpful and the place was extremely clean.... but these are not luxury apartments by any stretch of the imagination. If you're looking for self catering Id give it a miss. There are lots of other hotels in Lyon that are much better placed and probably have central heating!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1056313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lyon hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The reception area to this hotel looked great and the staff who checked us in were lovely. But sadly when we got into our studio room we were so disappointed. It was very small. The kitchen area was so very cramped and very limited equipment, so nigh on impossible to prepare anything. The beds were small and not very comfortable. A very disappointing hotel and not one I would recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a 'suite' hotel and is well laid out - we had a bedroom, bathroom and sitting/kitchen area. Well fitted out but sadly not as good as it could be. The toilet is separate (there was no toilet in the bathroom) and doesn't have a wash basin - you have to use either the kitchen sink or the bathroom washbasin! The air conditioning didn't work - reception didn't know when it would be fixed and had provided a free-standing fan heater. Also we like 2 pillows - sorry no more pillows available! So all in all what should be a good 'hotel' that falls down badly on service and facilities. Also described as '10 minutes from the centre'. Yes perhaps by car but it is over a mile to Bellecour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Park and Suites Elegance Lyon Gerland is a moderately priced hotel in one of the less desirable neighborhoods of Lyon. But it is just across from a subway stop, and thus is quite handy in getting to the more fashionable areas, and the main tourist attractions. The only decent restaurant close by is "ICEO", just a block away, with very good small plates, and excellent service.
The hotel itself serves a buffet breakfast, which is filling, if not spectacular. Hotel staff are mostly helpful.
Rooms are plain, with some kitchen appliances. The elevator is very small and very slow, and I would advise staying on the first or second floor so you can walk up and down.

Room Tip: Rooms on side street are quieter. If you don't want to wait for the very slow elevator, stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

A little out of the main city area but clean, has parking and a lift. We had trouble getting into the room have had two attempts with different card keys. The receptionist came up with another key to assist. She failed as well and then discovered if the door was pulled towards you and then opened it worked. Room was adequate. Felt a little basic but I think that is because they have a type of lino on the floor. It had all you need including tea and coffee making facilities. We were two couples and the sleeping areas are separate but the second bed is in the lounge area is a sofa bed and not all that comfortable. If you are in this room don't sit on the edge of it because you will tip up!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Me and my husband have just returned from a short break in Lyon and stayed in this hotel from Monday 22nd April - Friday 26th April.

The hotel was perfect for our needs... VERY convenient for the Metro (the station is literally just as you step out of the hotel reception) but despite this, I never heard any noise from busy traffic/trains.

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly... they helped us with any issues we had (not that we really had any) and were very patient of us non-French speakers.

I would say breakfast was a little over-priced but that's probably just because I'm used to full English breakfasts rather than the continental breakfast provided by the hotel. It was a bit frustrating on the last day when because of a large group arriving at once, nearly all the food was gone when we went down but this was replenished fairly quickly. This large group was also a little noisy when arriving in the evening but quietened down by 11pm-ish. Very quiet stay other than this!

Room was spacious, wi-fi worked fine for me as did the lift, TV and everything else we could need. The room was clean when we arrived but wasn't cleaned during the stay (we were told this would be the case when we booked/arrived so this wasn't a problem).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Sejours et Affaires Lyon Park Avenue
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Lyon 7 Lodge
3.4 mi away
Residences Temporim Lyon Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Lyon Gerland Rue Merieux
3.0 mi away
Appart'City Confort Lyon Vaise
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Lyon Gerland Musee des Confluences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland

Property: Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland
Address: 175 avenue Jean Jaures, 69007, Lyon, France (Formerly Park & Suites Lyon Gerland)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Park & Suites residence is located across from the Place Jean Jaurès Metro Station in Lyon. It offers air conditioned suites with equipped kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi internet access.All suites at the Park & Suites Elégance Lyon Gerland have satellite TV and a telephone and each kitchenette has a microwave and fridge. Some suites have a sitting area and a terrace.Guests are invited to relax in the hotel’s lounge and bar, where a daily buffet breakfast is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Confort Lyon Gerland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park And Suites Lyon Gerland Hotel Lyon
City Hotel Lyon Gerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing