We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mon Hotel Particulier
Ranked #71 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Absolutely OUTSTANDING experience in every way with Mon Hotel Particulier. Jean Luc greeted us and was warm and welcoming, helping us to settle in. We were the first guests to stay in Le Petit Change after the renovation. The attention to detail and design was wonderful. Not to mention the building, the entry way, ancient door & spiral stairway leading you up to the 2nd floor, where Le Petit Change is located.
There were little touches like business cards to restaurants nearby (which Jean Luc & Vincent recommended), also, a full kitchen with amenities. I should mention, the meal we had at Notre Maison (just one block away) was the best meal we had in ALL of France, hands down. The owner is incredibly cool & made us feel right at home.
Even when my boyfriend's luggage was lost by AirFrance, Jean Luc & Vincent were extremely helpful in communicating with the airline until the bag was delivered a few days later.
My boyfriend and I stayed for five days and it was so memorable. The location in Vieux Lyon (old Lyon) couldn't have been any better. I would HIGHLY recommend this property! I know we can't wait to return. THANKS AGAIN JEAN LUC & VINCENT. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erinberzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Mon Hotel Particulier in Vieux Lyon was a highlight of my week-long trip to Lyon - stylish, modern, immaculate apartments in a beautiful historic building in an outstanding location - a winning combination. And the service provided by the hosts was exceptional. A definite 10 out 10.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different apartments. La Suite Miroirs and Le Duplex du Change were perfect for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller29Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Amazing apartment located in the centre of the old town in Lyon. It has been newly redecorated with great taste and has all modern facilities. Superb shower room and very comfortable bedding.
You can go to all major tourism spots conveniently by foot. It is the best way to experience the Lyon way of life. It is in a renaissance building with a lot of charm.

Room Tip: Try the library suite however I also saw the mirror suite that looks stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skigasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous y étions en hiver ... l'été cela risque d'être un peu plus bruyant étant donné le quart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank けいたん6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geraldine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bolla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
College Hotel
College Hotel
#82 of 194 in Lyon
476 reviews
Hotel des Celestins
#13 of 194 in Lyon
1,034 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Citadines Presqu'ile Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Best Western Saint Antoine
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#65 of 194 in Lyon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Hotel Particulier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Hotel Particulier

Address: 3 Place du Change, 69005, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £88 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mon Hotel Particulier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing