We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Ranked #20 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great rooms”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This one's a value hotel with modern rooms: clean and well laid out, equipped with a nice little kitchenette. Lyon is such an expensive city that the kitchenette can come in very handy for the occasional meal bought from a supermarket and eaten in the room. The room had free tea-coffee facilities and there were two packets of delicious cookies.
The front desk staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to help.
The location is slightly far off from the usual tourist attractions but connected to the main station by tramway. There is a beautiful church right opposite the hotel and an awesome play area which our kid totally digged! There are good eateries too if you want to try local food.
In short, I totally enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    210
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
151
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this place as the room was huge with a little kitchenette and dining area. Although looking out on main road it was quiet enough and we had a good night's sleep. My only complaint is that the room smelled like it had been smoked in when we requested a non smoking room. Location is good: 15 mins walk from the very centre of town and the tram stops nearly right out front. There are also nice restaurants in walking distance. I stayed in another budget chain in Part Dieu last year and the rooms were so small I couldn't have stayed there longer than 2-3 days. This hotel is perfect for those who are planning a longer stay, as well as weekend or overnighters like us!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, Commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For sure the rooms are quality for real, although it was not like I was expecting. I was not expecting a studio with kitchette, which I didn't mind in the end. And also the structure was like just a buidling, not like a hotel, but still ok. It's just to say that this place looks more like single rooms together than a hotel. but all the rest in terms of service, pool, room, cleaniness, location, price, breakfast and quality of sleep was class

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. The hotel looked brand new or recently renovated. Check in was smooth and efficient. Each time we had a question the front staff were able to help us out. Each room had a small kitchenette complete with microwave, fridge, sink and dishes. The room also had two large doors which opened to allow in fresh air. The bathroom was large. The hotel had laundry facilities which we took advantage of. It was about a 15 minute walk to the city centre but public transportation was also available on the street if needed. Several small cafes and restaurants were nearby. A 15 minute walk to the shopping mall. We booked the hotel through booking.com and got a great price. I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Lyon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was here for a meeting, and I saw the generally positive reviews. I fully agree--this is a very good hotel with a large quiet room, new facilities, cooking facilities. It is fully connected to public transportation with close access to the trams and to the Metro and national railway stations.

The kitchenette facilities are also very useful. Within a 10 minute walk, there is a nice shopping mall and a Carrefour supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Comfortable bed and clean room. Our room was a good size with a kitchenette and a large bathroom. 10 min walk to the city centre. Tram is about a minutes walk and train station is about a 5 min walk. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dears Mme,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very close to one train station and only a tram ride from the other...a friendly hotel ,nice and clean and walking distance to everything.It is out of the major hustle and bustle but only a 5 minute walk to get to everything.Having some cooking facility in the room was great and would have been perfect for a longer stay..I would definitely book here again...price is right and the location and facilities better than in the old town itself.Lyon is a city that warrants a return trip ...2 days are not enough!!

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Mme,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#5 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lyon Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Property: Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Address: 50 cours Charlemagne, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Lyon Confluence 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Lyon Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing