We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
158
251
40
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
251
40
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccess to public transportsmall kitchentram stoproom was impeccably cleanshopping centretwo single bedsself caterminute walkperrache stationstudio roomsecure parkingbed was comfortablebrasserie georgeseuros per nightwalking distancewould stay here againtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were passing through Lyon for 12 hours and stayed at this hotel - we chose it due to its proximity to Gare Lyon Part Dieu due to an early morning bus. We were very happy with the hotel - although quite small, the room was very clean, modern and comfortable (and included a fridge and kitchenette) and fast, reliable WIFI.

We didn't have breakfast - I think it was just a continental breakfast and seemed a bit pricey at 10 euros per person.

The only downside was there was only one staff member on the desk when we went to check out, so it was a bit of a wait (and we were in a rush to get the bus!).

All in all, a good stay and I would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dears Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Also, we are sorry for the wait on reception. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great Hotel and grat stay. The hotel is perfectly located and very car-friendly, just 2 minutes from the autoroute du soleil, with a garage and plenty of room in the street to leave your car. The city center is just a short walk, an if you don't want to walk the subway and train station at the end of the street will take you anywhere. Staff was brilliant, Ophelie let us pick a room with a view on the beautiful church facing the hotel and anybody else was as helpful as she was. Quality-price ratio is unbelievable. Definitely recommendend to anyone going to Lyon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liam22V82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff specially to Ophelie as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here for a night during a 36 hour visit to Lyon. The hotel is conveniently located, within walking distance of Gare Perrache and the tram/metro lines. The rooms are new and comfortable. The hotel also has other conveniences such as a laundry room (self serve) and gym. The staff are extremely kind and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vs449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This one's a value hotel with modern rooms: clean and well laid out, equipped with a nice little kitchenette. Lyon is such an expensive city that the kitchenette can come in very handy for the occasional meal bought from a supermarket and eaten in the room. The room had free tea-coffee facilities and there were two packets of delicious cookies.
The front desk staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to help.
The location is slightly far off from the usual tourist attractions but connected to the main station by tramway. There is a beautiful church right opposite the hotel and an awesome play area which our kid totally digged! There are good eateries too if you want to try local food.
In short, I totally enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by this place as the room was huge with a little kitchenette and dining area. Although looking out on main road it was quiet enough and we had a good night's sleep. My only complaint is that the room smelled like it had been smoked in when we requested a non smoking room. Location is good: 15 mins walk from the very centre of town and the tram stops nearly right out front. There are also nice restaurants in walking distance. I stayed in another budget chain in Part Dieu last year and the rooms were so small I couldn't have stayed there longer than 2-3 days. This hotel is perfect for those who are planning a longer stay, as well as weekend or overnighters like us!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, Commerciale at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,


Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews