We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AccessableHotel from Autoroute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Ranked #20 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“AccessableHotel from Autoroute”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A nice reasonably priced hotel a bit out of the centre, but within easy walking distance of large shopping centre. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom.Good secure parking. Quite a few cheapish restaurants within walking distance - didn't try any, but they looked okay for a quick bite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    219
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
92
156
22
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saltspring Is.
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We found this hotel to be basic while meeting all our needs. It was clean, comfy, and had a friendly staff. It was only a 5 minute walk to the train station, Perrache. But not knowing this when we arrived we took a taxi from Part Dieu station where the airport train ended. After getting our bearings we found a square and street with many restaurants and a bit further on we found the tourist area. It turned out to be a good location for shops, tourist sites and, once we got the lay of the city, an easy and cheaper way to leave at the end of the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Quality Suites in Lyon is located about 5-10 minutes walk just south of the Perrache station. The rooms are clean, very comfortable and spacious. WLAN was complimentary and worked without any glitches throughout the hotel. Breakfast was 10 EUR per person and while it is a small room (6 tables or so) I enjoyed it quite a bit. Breads and cheeses were perfect.

Place Bellecour is about 20 minutes walk, but you can use the tram which also goes directly to Part Dieu station as well. If travelling from Part Dieu by metro, you will need to change lines one time. Taxi from and to the airport ranged 60-75 ear, depending on the time of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHousens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

An excellent stay in this friendly apart/hotel. Well placed, fabulously clean and comfortable, with charming staff. There is underground parking which was a bonus. We will definitely return on our next visit to see our eldest daughter in Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable and close (5 minutes walk) to the metro and train station. We did not consider its distance from the tourist sites a disadvantage although finding a good restaurant nearby was a bit of a challenge. We enjoyed having the small kitchenette with a fridge ( note: you do need to ask for cupboards to be unlocked). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The free wifi and safe were appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dears Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is located well away from any of the important attractions in Lyon. Situated at the southern end of La Confluence, this is a hotel for business people who want a stopover near the conference center. It is NOT suitable for tourists. It takes a good 30 minutes to walk to the major sites, half of that walk through a not very attractive part of town. It's 40 minutes or so to walk back from the old town, and taxis are few and far between after 9 o'clock in Lyon.

The hotel itself has an attractive entrance and a clean reception. The corridors upstairs are musty and in need of decoration. Our room was okay but was clearly a businessman's room with no hint of French flair. Don't stay here if you are a tourist. We had booked for four nights but checked out after the first night. There are much better places to stay in Lyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kunsanseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A clean and modern hotel, perfect for short stays but no character.
Good value for money, friendly staff.
If you need the parking it is quite expensive 13 euros per day.

Nicely located, 30 minutes walking from the main shopping streets.

Room Tip: no need to take the breakfast - 10 euros - and dont forget you have bakeries at every corner in Fra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascale r, Commercial at Quality Suites Lyon Confluence, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dears Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Margot Delannoy
Commercial
Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
+33 (0)4 37 23 16 04
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Carnot - Gailleton
Hotelo
Hotelo
#3 of 194 in Lyon
282 reviews
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perrache - Charlemagne
Novotel Lyon Confluence
Perrache - Charlemagne
Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache
Perrache - Charlemagne
Best Western Hotel Charlemagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Lyon Confluence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Lyon Confluence

Property: Quality Suites Lyon Confluence
Address: 50 cours Charlemagne, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Perrache - Charlemagne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Lyon Confluence 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites Lyon Confluence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing