We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B in a quiet neighbourhood”
Review of Villa Des Canuts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Des Canuts
Ranked #15 of 59 Lyon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This B&B is situated in a quiet neighborhood of Lyon and offers everything that is necessary for a nice city trip. Public transport is not so far away, but it's better to enjoy the walk downhill to the old town or centre of Lyon, you'll pass some nice quarters of this beautiful city.
The owners are very friendly and will serve you some nice breakfast at the terras. The accommodation is modern and clean and has equipment for small cooking. The beds are very good. You can park your car in the owner's garage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeBartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was the last place we stayed in before travelling to Paris and we felt disappointed to leave.
Situated in a more residential area of Lyon we were thrilled when we met my Soued, the lovely and extremely hospitable owner of Villa des Canuts.
If you have a car, secure parking is provided and it is only steps away from the accommodation which located on the lower level of her home.
Our family of five enjoyed a two bedroom suite which was both spacious and tastefully decorated with simple yet functional pieces. We also appreciated additional touches like refreshments upon arrival as well as the pod coffee machine in our bedroom.
Soued is very informative with restaurant recommendations that are all reachable by foot if you feel like a nice stroll for no more than 15mins.
If you are looking for a clean, safe and family friendly place to stay that's not too far away from Gare de la Part-Dieu, do yourself a favour and book this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sow F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soued, Propriétaire at Villa Des Canuts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bertrand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Philippe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Hotel Silky by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dock Ouest
#7 of 59 in Lyon
215 reviews
Vieux Lyon - Quarantaine
La Grange de Fourviere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Des Canuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Des Canuts

Address: 5 rue Jean Jullien, 69004, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Lyon
Price Range: £104 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our suite is a 40m² double B&B room with air conditionning and a 20m² private terrace (very fine for breakfast!) Whose independant entrance at ground floor level gives you freedom in your comings and goings. Our decoration is definitely modern and we only used organic paintings. Each bedroom is equipped with a high quality bedding (160*200 + 2 beds 90*190) and a wardrobe is available for you. The bed sheets are included, 40" LCD TV whith international channels and fast internet connexion, In the bathroom: walk-in shower, double wash basin, towel drying heater, hair-drier and separate toilet. Towels are included, The kitchen area is equipped with a minibar, a micro-wave oven, a sink, a Nespresso coffe machine and all the necessary dishes, A free car parking is available in our garage. Our suite is non smoking inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Des Canuts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing