We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery
Ranked #35 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leafs172
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAVID L, Stéphanie - Leader réception at Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cedars G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I had been told by a friend that this hotel was average, and the staff were rude, but actually found it surprisingly good. The rooms were more than acceptable for the night, although no tea and coffee in the room, but then it is a Budget hotel. The rooms were clean, with wood floors, which did make the room a bit echoey but clean, with no mucky stained carpets as found in most hotels. Also, the shower is a great design, and is does not have any grout and tiles to get mucky, so again is hygienic. I had a good nights sleep as well. Will definately use it again and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doodah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID L, Stéphanie - Leader réception at Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comment. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for one night in a family room with our two teenaged kids. The room was very efficiently laid out. A little strange at first, with the shower and sink right in the room, but all in all, it was an efficient use of space. The staff was very helpful and kind. We got a shuttle free to the airport in the morning and had a great nights sleep. Cheapest hotel in France!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID L, Stéphanie - Leader réception at Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We had booked a family room as travelling with our two kids...and the 4 of us clearly appeared on the voucher....but as we arrived, one bed was not done...meaning we had to find sheets, pillow covers...and make the bed ourselves....otherwise nothing special to say, very conveniently located near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a relatively new, basic, clean and comfortable hotel located a short distance from the airport terminal (not walking distance - need shuttle bus!).

Very basic, but plenty of room, a comfortable bed, opening windows, flat screen TV, good water pressure on the shower and Haribo marshmallows on arrival! Very clean room.

Parking on-site is 3 euro overnight, but in a gated secure area. Lift access to all floors.

Not much more that you could want from an airport hotel. If you are not precious about bells and whistles, then this is a great value property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AUSLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Twyncyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exu...
#2 of 2 in Colombier-Saugnieu
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Lyon Airport
NH Lyon Airport
#1 of 2 in Colombier-Saugnieu
1,142 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Sa...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
206 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ibis budget Lyon est Chaponnay
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery

Address: 60 rue du Royaume Uni | Espace Cargo Port, 69125, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 195 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing