We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small, but OK for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery
Ranked #32 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PensionUAchilla
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

One night's stay before early flight back to the UK. Took an hour to sort out the shuttle bus to the hotel and that was only achieved due to the kindness of airport staff. No one answering the phone at the hotel. Half hourly service to the airport early morning but staff could not or would not tell me the timings of this.

Room spacious and clean with super very hot shower complete with coloured lights - this was the best thing about the stay.

Did not eat there but noticed there appeared to be a fair menu choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid-October 2013. This hotel is brand new, well appointed and perfect for airport which is 1,4 km away. Free shuttle service runs every 30 minutes 24h. Price, if you book early, was 51 euros which is a very good value!

Typical IBIS Budget hotel = open concept, very modern decoration. a desk and 1 chair + a queen size bed. night tables consist of 2 little shelves attached to wall. Wardrobe is very small and open (only shelves, no drawers) The sink is directly in the room. Shower door (frosted window door) is separate from toilet. Basic item provided = 1 little soap and body and-or hair liquid soap distributor in the shower. large Flat TV attached to wall - Very good lighting

There is no telephone or alarm clock in the room. Hair dryer can be borrowed from front desk (free) - There is a nice little restaurant on site (delicious but small portions). Only real negative was that walls are very thin.. I could hear my neighbor's every move and the mattress was very hard and pillow a bit too thick.

I will definitely come back to this hotel if I come back to Lyon but you must have a car since there is nothing around the hotel and Lyon is 20 km away. Parking cost 3 euros per day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bankops
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We called the hotel from the airport after midnight using their courtesy phone. They came in 10 min to pick us up. Room is, as expected, very basic but functional for an overnight sleep. Bed is good. Breakfast is 6 euros and not bad at all. Again shuttle back to airport without trouble, where we took the tram to Lyon city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Herman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Two nights in ibis near airport, free shuttle bus, french breakfast from 3 a.m.! Clean, quite, restaurant till 11p.m., double windows, well isolated door, good working AC. Recommended for business night...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Very quick and easy review this one
Arrived at 2300, left at 0900!

54 euros for 3 of us! Rack rate.
Breakfast was 6euros each
Parking 3euros

Bed was solid :( the ONLY negative point

Bunk bed fun for my daughter
Hotel all wireless touch (elevator/room/lights/etc)
Wifi free & easy
Reception staff good
Breakfast was plentiful. Pastries, breads, cheeses, yoghurts, etc.
the place was impeccably clean
I would come again
Room 118 overlooks reception doors

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Kyriad Lyon - Aeroport Saint Exu...
#2 of 2 in Colombier-Saugnieu
424 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ibis budget Lyon est Chaponnay
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Lyon Eurexpo Chassieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Lyon Est - Saint Priest Eurexpo
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
Comfort Suites Lyon Est Eurexpo
#4 of 10 in Saint-Priest
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Saint Exupery
Campanile Lyon Est - Aeroport Sa...
#1 of 3 in Saint-Laurent-de-Mure
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery

Address: 60 rue du Royaume Uni | Espace Cargo Port, 69125, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Aeroport Lyon Saint Exupery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing