We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Le chateau de Moiré
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le chateau de Moiré
A pool with a view The pool and chateau.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Le chateau de Moiré
A pool with a view
The pool and chateau.
Kitchen with aga, bosch oven and hob and French doors leading to terrace.
The Carmen suite.
Carmen's bath room.
Swings and roundabouts.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sciacca_a...
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic and peaceful place”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have been there for two days for a company meeting and it has been really fantastic to enjoy this place with this nice view and as well we enjoyed the swimming pool. It is very big with many huge rooms. Nice place to go for company activities but as well for vacation with many people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
I'm very happy you had a great time here. It is a haven from the normal rush and crush of life. You are welcome back any time. All best, Robert and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph A
Yorba Linda, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was all my wife wanted it to be. Fantastic view, in the country, and plenty of room for 11 people.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Plenty to do within a short drive from the chateau. We took a long drive (2 hours) to Annecy. It was well worth the drive. Great restaurants in Oingt plus Oingt is a very interesting place. Had two dinners served by 2 different local chefs. One is a part owner in a restaurant in Oingt. The dinning room accommodated all 11. Made for two very nice dinners. I would like to know the history of the chateau. If you want something new and shinny, this is not the place. It is old and has a lot of character.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Delighted to have shared our chateau with you and that you appreciated its character and the richness of the local area. You're right, I should include a short history of the chateau in the guest folder. All best and here's to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glorious chateau in stunning location”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked le chateau de Moire for a family Christmas. There were 10 adults and 2 children in our party. This is a beautiful family home that has a lovely atmosphere and the views from the house are breath-taking. The rooms are huge so we never felt cramped; it was warm and very comfortable - including the beds. The kitchen is very well equipped with every cooking facility required. The garden is enclosed and a good size; we did not try the pool as it was winter. The local area is wonderful. Great for walking, wine tasting and plenty of towns and villages to explore.There is a great little village 10 minutes away by car that has good local shops. The owner was very helpful before our trip and gave loads of good advice. There are also plenty of local people to help if needed. We would visit again and imagine it would be stunning in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank-you for your great review. We are always delighted when guests love our house, village, countyside as much as we do. You would be welcome back any-time. Summer swimming in the pool with 40km views in the day time and sparkling under the moonlight at night are quite memorable. All best, Robert and Louise Innes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robandeil
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“What a perfect spot!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at the amazing Chateau de Moire - a party of six adults, four children and one teenager. The property is perfect for such a large group - the rooms are huge and there is so much space for everyone to do their own thing. The week was hot so the superb swimming pool was in almost constant use. At the weekend there was an amazing thunderstorm - which finally broke into torrential rain just as our party was returning from a family wedding a few miles away. At the chateau there is everything you could possibly need to keep a family happy and busy, including table tennis, etc. in the barn. We were very well looked after by the concierge, Fabienne, whose home is nearby. Communication with the owner, Robert, was quick and easy by e-mail. The views from the grounds are absolutely spectacular - what a beautiful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the building itself and the swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Delighted that you had a fantastic time. We love it and love it when our guests love it too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Brilliant,well presented Chateau.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with family and friends for two nights for a birthday celebration.The owner Robert could not have been more helpful.Nothing was too much trouble,we even arranged for outside caterers to come in for a fantastic Beaujolais dinner.The chateau is very comfortable and well equipped.Would highly recommend to anyone.Stunning views from the secret lookout.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
I'm always pleased to share our beautiful home with guests who appreciate it and leave it as clean and tidy as you all did. What a fantastic way to celebrate a big birthday. All best, Robert and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Careysix1...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like home but in a French village”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a family of 6 with 4 teenage children, plus a couple of friends. The house is huge and easily accommodated us all. It also felt just like a home - large kitchen, great living spaces, and comfortable. The village it was in was lovely, but tiny - you would need a car to be comfortable (to explore other villages and Lyon) - but was a genuine French countryside experience.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_jc1...
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful Christmas at Le Chateau”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't recommend Le Chateau de Moire enough - the house was wonderful and there were beautiful views over the Beajoulais countryside. We booked Le Chateau for Christmas week for 8 people and it was perfect for a family Christmas.

Robert was really accommodating when arranging the booking and recommending local attractions.

Don't miss the chance the stay in a great french Chateau at a very reasonable price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from Le Chateau over the Beaujoulais region
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing