We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish apartment in heart of Lyon; perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

2SusanneW
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in heart of Lyon; perfect couple escape”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This stylishly appointed and thoughtfully equipped apartment is also brilliantly located for exploring the historic and shopping districts of Lyon. There are restaurants, boulangeries and marches nearby and you can easily walk to all the main sites. We really enjoyed feeling like we were living in Lyon, and the apartment was very pleasant and warm to return to after a day exploring the city. While in Lyon, recommend catching the furnicular to the Basilica and then taking a leisurely walk back 'home'. Leave room in your suitcase for purchases as the shopping is excellent. Sales in January make Lyon an even more rewarding winter destination.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtomsur...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Huge, well-appointed apartment in character building”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Comfortable, clean, well-equipped & characterful accommodation in the centre of Lyon, within easy walk of Vieux Lyon & the top sites. Loved the waterfall shower, wooden ceiling, modern kitchen and the Asian touches to the decor. The owners responded promptly to emails & gave us much useful information for our visit. We were also given a warm welcome by the owner's parents. Unfortunately on some nights we suffered from noisy revellers in the street which was also rather dirty.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janlikes2...
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious tranquility with a wonderful homely ambience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Ana maintains a beautiful apartment which is tastefully decorated with very high standards of furnishings. The kitchen and bathroom are very modern with all facilities. The photos are a true representation of the apartment but they don't convey just how spacious it is.there was plenty of room for four if us and lunch for six was equally as comfortable. The location is fantastic and as a first timer to Lyon it was great to be so close to the market, the river and the old town. We walked everywhere and had a truly delightful weekend, shopping, preparing meals and eating/chatting around the large family dining table. Ana also gave us lots of local information on where to go and what to see. She maintains the property to high standards.

Thanks for sharing your home from home with us and I will definitely return whilst next in a France.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tastefully decorated
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AysinT
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My honeymoon home in Lyon”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Ana's house in Lyon was tastefully decorated and was much bigger than in the photos. The four of us could sleep comfortably and easily. It had everything we needed, from an inductive cooktop & oven to an ironing board, and a huge TV. It is very close to supermarkets and boulangeries where you can buy groceries and fresh baked breads & croissants.

We were met by Ana's parents both of whom were incredibly friendly and helpful. They were also very punctual and we had no problems in taking our deposit back. Also, Ana & her husband Mark told us about everything to do in Lyon before we went there. Overall, it was a great stay and an unforgettable experience because I got married during my stay there :)

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house
Liked least: A little bit noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAUSER_AP...
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 7 nights. We were amazed at the size and the fact that we were staying in a renovated very old building. The location was perfect, all the attractions of Lyon were in easy walking distance. The information that Ana had left for us was of assistance. The only downside was that at night it was a little noisy caused by the occasional loud pedestrian. We would definately stay there again and recommend it to friends. Thanks to Ana, Mark and Ana's parents
Mike and Carmen

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size
Liked least: the toilet area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.