We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good location and nice friendsly staff”
Review of Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #117 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is situated in the posh 6:ieme i Lyon. The rooms where quite basic but clean and had everything I needed for my stay. The area is really nice full of restaurants and a recently renovated square. The 4 star is that it's a hotel tha doesn't pretend to be anything that it isn't. Staff very friendly and professional. Breakfast is good. Will defenately book it again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoJofrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I got a last-minute special price from booking.com and paid 50 euros for one night. However, I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid the full tariff as published at the reception: 90 euro low-season price for a small, rather basic room, For that price, I'd go elsewhere. If you can grab a promotion, you'll have no problem sleeping here. One extra thing: the 10 euros parking is in a garage 3 blocks away and the street in front of the hotel can be very busy, so offloading heavy luggage can be a problem.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Heikki_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we arrived in Lyon after a long journey through the Southern Alps. We found the hotel quite easily but parking was a huge problem. Anyway we got to the hotel and checked in, the room was nice and spacious compared to what we were used to. We immdiatly got our free WIFI which was a bonus so we could notify everyone at home that we have arrived. The staff was very friendly, english was a bit of a problem but they managed. The only english we could find on the tv was CNN but it was okay atleast we were updated of the news updates in South africa. Breakfast can be better.

Room Tip: I can advise anyone to stay here, choose a room on the upper floors facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emile H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Last summer we spend a two weeks vacantion in France.We stayed our first night in Hotel du Parc.The room for 4 people was clean ,but small and the windows was in upper position,without vue.It was a very hot day and the air conditioned didn't properly.In the evening until 3 o'clock in the morning it was very noisy because across the street there was a bar with noisy people.The bathroom was very clean and had everything you need.The internet conection was good,fast and most important free.In the lobby i was found a detailed free map of Lyon and the lady receptionist was very nice and give us the information we need.Unfortunatelly there is no helper to luggage from taxi until elevator .

Room Tip: If you spend a few nights there,it works,there is several "supermarche" where you find ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camelia982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

While in France attending language school, I decided to venture to Lyon for one night. The hotel was not as close to the train station as it looked, but it was walkable. The first receptionist was polite, the second one was incredible. She went above and beyond what I expected her to do, researching things for me to do, and printing several pages of helpful information. She mapped out a route for me to enable me to use the metro. She made my trip much more enjoyable. My room was clean, comfortable, very economical, and large for a room in France.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deparis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed one night, simply because the Mercure on Blvd. des Belges (around the corner) was fully booked. Strange checkin with the lobby on the first floor. The hotel is small and looks old. My bathroom -though clean- looked old and worn out. The internet connection was free and fast, but the room very small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathias19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

When we stayed a year ago, the staff was very collegial, so we chose to stay again this year. However, the young woman at the front desk was very unpleasant and acted as though a simple request, such as a cup of tea, was an imposition and "not possible", even though a box of tea bags was right in the sitting/eating area. Too bad, since the hotel is in a very nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Tete d'or
#42 of 194 in Lyon
278 reviews
Hotel des Congres
#1 of 6 in Villeurbanne
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Roosevelt
#57 of 194 in Lyon
443 reviews
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Hotel Taggat
Hotel Taggat
#138 of 194 in Lyon
69 reviews
Jules Ferry - Récamier
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Parc

Address: 16 boulevard des Brotteaux, 69006, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £45 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Du Parc is located in central Lyon, 450 metres from Massena Metro Station and a 10-minute walk from Lyon Part-Dieu Train Station. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi. The soundproofed guest rooms are equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen cable TV and a private bathroom. Hotel Du Parc offers a daily breakfast served in the hotel's breakfast room. In addition to a 24-hour front desk, Parc hotel also provides a laundry and dry cleaning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing