We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Roosevelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Roosevelt
Ranked #54 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

The staff were very helpful and the hotel appeared to be clean and in fair order.

The bedroom was light and overlooked a car park at the rear of the hotel, noise wasn't a problem.

The bathroom was as basic as they come a mixer tap shower that leaked over a unappetizing bath - this was the low point of the hotel

with so many great places to eat out in Lyon we didn't eat in the hotel.

Overall if you are looking for a base in walking distance this is ok

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    158
    73
    31
    6
See reviews for
42
183
19
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Narvik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Nice hotel, clean and good value for money. Not far away from the center if you know the easiest way... Comfortable beds, but the bathroom was a bit "shabby"! The elevator is very small, and I had some problems unlocking my roomdoor...The service at breakfast was superb. The staff even brought it to your room without costs (although the breakfast was not included in the hotel price) The staff was helpful, but I would recommend uniforms and some smiling lessons :) On one occaision when we came back at the hotel 01:00, we needed to mak a phonecall to the hotel, because the night portier did not hear the door bell!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aage61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at the Rossevelt for several days. It is a simple hotel, rightly priced (including breakfast buffet). It is not a place that offers much except that it is well positioned to Lyon's downtown core. That is all we asked for and that is all we got! So we were quite satisfied.

The bed was comfortable except for the pillows which were rather small for european standards.

The staff was very kind, informative and polite (compared to Parisian hotel standards). Here, you matter.

We will defintely return.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and we heard the traffic and street noise/'passerbyers'. Try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincentv1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vosselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

My wife and I spent the early November 2012 days here. It is well situated either by car of by public transportation, we did it afoot from the station. The hotel and its staff is as it should be for the price, the rooms are nice without more, the beds sleep well, the bathroom gives what a bathroom has to offer, and it is either hot or fresh, the heating has a problem; a 28" TV gives you what French offer in most of their hotels, nothing but French news, since France is a superior country in the world, you should not ask for more. The WIFI works problem-less, so with your tablet, your hunger and thirst for international news is easily satisfied. We think 14 euro for a breakfast is just too much, so we walked a few blocks and had a "petit dejeuner" the French way. The hotel is very near 3 commercial areas, within an half our or so you can shop the 1000 or so shops that offer everything. This place is the better hotel for a better city trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

There is both underground and open air secure parking with the hotel, which is a true bonus in the city. The rooms are quite dated and the chocolate coloured bathroom leaves a little to be desired in terms of modern decor.

All of this said the breakfast can be served in your room for no extra cost, the staff are friend and are there 24 hours a day. Hot water is powerful and properly hot, and the bathrooms are really quite large.

As we only stayed one night we can't really comment on a longer stay, however the bed was really quite firm, the room a little too hot and we could not turn the heating down but did the job of a bed for the night very well.

Room Tip: ask for a room that backs onto the parking rather than the road as these maybe noisier than the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JF_London74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Hotel Tete d'or
#38 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel au Patio Morand
Hotel au Patio Morand
#77 of 193 in Lyon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Jules Ferry - Récamier
Mercure Lyon Centre Brotteaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Residence
#40 of 193 in Lyon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Marechal Lyautey - Vitton
Hotel Foch
Hotel Foch
#110 of 193 in Lyon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roosevelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roosevelt

Property: Hotel Le Roosevelt
Address: 48 rue de Seze, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Roosevelt 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt is a charming 4 **** hotel located in the heart of the 6th quarter of Lyon, a city known for its cuisine and its major role in the history of cinema. Close to many sites: The Business Part Dieu Center, the convention center at the Cite Internationale, Lyon Opera, the Museum of Fine Arts, the Museum of Contemporary Art and the Park of the Head of gold. The Roosevelt Hotel offers 48 rooms tastefully decorated and 6 floors with a lift ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Roosevelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Roosevelt Lyon
Le Roosevelt Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing