We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appart'City Confort Lyon Part-Dieu
Nearby Hotels
Elysee Hotel(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$402
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotelo(Lyon)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$220
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
20
74
147
155
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
74
147
155
172
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This serviced apartment is listed as 4 stars however 3 is more accurate. The whole place is grubby and run down. The bed linen is poor quality and the towels are grey,there is not even a mattress protector. Our reserved room smelt of cigarette smoke, and the window sills and tracks were full of cigarette ash. Even after upgrading at an additional charge the room is below standard. The bathroom is run down with mouldy tiles in the shower and there is no non slip mat to put in the bottom of the bath. The inadequate shower screen means flood mitigation steps have to be taken every time the shower is used. The staff are pleasant but hopeless as is the iron. The free wifi was good.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is located near by railway station. Staff on reception was good. Even though the checkout was not good because they tried to charge me too much. Breakfast was ok.
Cleaning woman came into my room even I had put do not disturb sign on my door. I was sleeping on that time.
Bathroom needed repair because paints were falling down from the walls and silicones had left off from the bathtub area.
My room was located next to the railway tracks so sleeping quality was not so good.
I never come back here :)

Room Tip: Try to get room opposite direction than the railway tracks are.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomherohimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Been to this hotel many times. Good location and good service. Experience of hotel really depends of which room you take since rooms which has window looking in the inner part of hotel are not good at all but rooms which look outside hotel are much better. I usually take apartments which are big and spacey. Service is good and breakfast is big enough

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel is in a central location, with secured parking. Excellent for the price we paid. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, the fixtures are tired and old, the room could be cleaner. But I will still give it a great points because for the price it was great value.

We just needed a place to rest our head at night, so it was really great for us. The staff was smiling, happy and very helpful.

The breakfast was pricey, 16 euros for adults and 10 euros for kids, we skipped it and went to a Brioche Doree.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhondker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Booked this apartment block because of its proximity to Part-Dieu railway station - without realising how far it is to walk to Old Town. After first night, bought a daily 'all transport' ticket to get about - 5 euros for 24 hours.
Positives - good sound proofing (so undisturbed by busy road outside), comfortable bed
Areas for improvement - shower screen inadequate so water went all over floor, kitchen poorly equipped, some damage to walls, cleaning service erratic
Cost of breakfast was double that we had paid elsewhere so bought ours in!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews