We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi
Ranked #38 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Lyon
Reviewed 11 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank jestemjula
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed one night en route from the channel to the south of France. The room was not air-conditioned and it felt unsafe to leave the windows open at night so it was very hot. Clean enough room, basic but adequate for 4 of us, though a longer stay would not have been fun; the staff were very helpful both when we were booking and on reception. Well-situated for exploring Lyon on foot. Our car parking space was not accessible and on-street parking was limited.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1974janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We booked this apartment as it has parking and is quite close to town. However it is very small, with NO decor, tiny rooms and very little light. We did ask to change our room from the first one which was a studio with a sofa bed and very little else. The walls are bare, the balcony is filthy and there is no kettle (however there is a very fancy coffee machine.) This is definitely the most basic of accommodation.
We could have had 2 nights in the Hilton for the same price with a much more comfortable night

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBigFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We arrived at the hotel at 7.30pm and the reception had already closed - we then had to use our own phones to call a hotline to get a code to get in the front door and then a code to get into the safe to get the key, made worse by the fact the apparently 'english' call centre staff did not speak english and we ran out of credit twice. We were lucky to get in actually as someone else staying there knew the code and got our key out for us. The room was very simple, we requested a double room as we were on our travelling honeymoon, but we got a twin - not exactly romantic. The bathroom smelled like a nursing home (that's the only way to describe it) and we ran out of hot water after one shower (and we hadn't even used any hot water in the sink). The worst part was that we complained on check out (the only time we could speak to someone in person) and she did not care, apologise or do anything to help. Lucky for us we were just driving through Lyon heading to Nice, but it left a horrible impression and I would not return or recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Youry90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aure C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank romyfreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi

Address: 40 rue de l Abondance, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Lyon
Price Range: £42 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appart'City Lyon Part-Dieu Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart City Residence Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing