We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with a big "plus"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hotel with a big "plus"”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

a basically made-for-business hotel with noteworthy "plus" however
all the staff without exception is exceptionally friendly, empathic and helpful,
the breakfast buffet is particularly generous and various.
Among the other hotels of the area where we previously stayed, we shall stick to this one from now on.

Room Tip: I usually stay away from elevators, but this is a habit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markhenry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    409
    56
    12
    10
See reviews for
130
459
60
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel because I had a conference at that location. Very pleasantly surprised...overall location was very good...with excellent bus service to old city of Lyon.... Only negative thing I have to say is that if taking public transport, it does get a little harder to do after a late night out in the old city...rooms were roomy and very clean. The associated bar and restaurant were very good. Ultimately though, the best thing was the service... Very friendly and willing to help with anything... Especially a gentleman named Jerome!! Would highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adocfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

very good hotel at a supreme location next to conference centre
Sumptuous breakfast fab bar and excellent restaurant - underrated
Recommend walk by the river to town - lots if public transport as well - which us really cheap in Lyon - 5€ for a day pass!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesensuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel is very good, the service is very excellent and the location in face the great park of Lyon is very good. there are a lot of joggers inside the park.
The breakfast is very good. The bed are very comfortable. There is a bus C1 near the hotel, it's easy to go to the center of the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it is part of the Lyon convention center where the Biovision conference is held. It is really close to the convention center, and the beds are super comfortable (though small--3 feet wide?) My room had two of these tiny beds pushed together, which made sleeping a bit of a problem because I would occasionally fall through the gap.

The only downside of this hotel is that it is SUPER far from the city center. There is a bus (C5) that will take you there for 2 euros, but plan 30 minutes each way. If you are shopping and have heavy bags, forget about it and take a taxi back (will cost 12-20 euros).

Service was okay. They try to be helpful, but they didn't have an American power adapter to the French electrical outlet (who doesn't have this these days), and their Internet service is super slow (but free).

If I were going to the convention center, I might consider the Hilton next time. The breakfast by the way, is awesome (hot American).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but just by the great park, so the location is not too bad. The room is good, new and very clean, everything is kinda what you'd expect from a standard 4 star hotel, no surprise though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethleemstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your summary with us and the fellow travellers.

It is true that our hotel is located just in front of one of the most beautiful park in France: the Tête d’Or. You can enjoy a truly relaxing moment, particularly at this time, when the temperatures get warmer. Inside the park, there are a beautiful lac, a rose garden and a zoo.
You could enjoy running or just walking. It is a very quiet and peaceful place
The city-centre is only at 10 minutes by bus!

We are glad to read that you have appreciated the room, particularly the modernity and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel de la Cité Concorde.

With our very best regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel is first-class, efficient, and conveniently located on the C-1 bus route. The in-house food is very good, and there are outstanding local brasseries located adjacent to the hotel and bus stop. Highly recommended. Breakfast is very good, rooms are both large and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel.

Our hotel is located in the heart of the Cité International, which is very convenience for your seminars and congress, but also for visiting Lyon. You can reach the city-centre in 10 minutes only by bus, and we are just in front one of the most beautiful park in France : the Tête d’Or.

We would like to thank you for your kind words about our restaurant and our breakfast. We are so glad that you have appreciated them. Your encouragements have been transmitted to our catering team.

We are thrilled to read that you would recommend our hotel, and we thank you for this.

With our very best regards,
Nolwenn Roux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Hotel Vaubecour
#1 of 194 in Lyon
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 194 in Lyon
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale

Property: Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Address: 22 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#3 Family Hotel in Lyon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#5 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International stands out as a point of reference in the luxury hotel business in the heart of the famous urban architectural project, the Cite International of Lyon. This hotel was first conceived by the Italian architect Renzo Piano, already well known for the design of the prestigious Georges Pompidou centre in Paris.The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International is located between the banks of the Rhone River and the Parc de la Tete d'Or and just steps away from the largest Congress Centre in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing