We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is situated outside Lyon centre but easy to reach by tram. Lovely views to one side across a road to river and park. (Other side quieter with nice enough view over tram and trees). Breakfast not quite as good a selection as in UK but good (not worth £18 but good as part of package).
Best bit was the staff who were wonderful (10/10); nothing was too much trouble; they were the most polite and delightful staff you could wish to meet. Our stay was lovely and we will go back there next time we are in Lyon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to leave your kind comment about our hotel.

We have taken good note of your comment about our breakfast and we are sorry to read that you were a little bit disappointed. We propose you an American buffet, with many dishes; eggs, bacon, cereals, pastries, etc.

We are glad to read that you have appreciated the location and the view.

It’s also really nice to hear that our team made the difference and that you appreciated our services!
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay memorable.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my second stay within 4 month for business. Hotel is undertaking ongoing renovations.
My room on the 5h floor # 523 was large, overlooking Rhone River, quiet, large working desk, free WIFI, very comfortable bed, good choice of international TV channels. I liked the new fitness room on the 8th floor with 2 running tracks, 2 bikes, 1 cross trainer and outlet to do some gym.
Tried roomservice, quickly served, 5* quality and presentation. Had dinner in the bar last night, many people were sitting outside n the terrace enjoying the view on the park across. Waitress Edwige was very professional and welcoming.
I also liked public transportation across from the hotel, it takes 10 minutes to old city and 10 minutes to get to main train station.
I will be back

Room Tip: rooms facing the park might be a bit quieter when you like to sleep with open windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here on the way home from the Alps for one night stop over. The room was nice and the bed was superb. The staff were friendly and very helpful on every occasion. There is a beautiful park over the road & a good choice of local restaurants within a few minutes walk. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel.

You were right to make your long trip from the vacations more relaxing by staying with us! We are located close to the highways A6 from Paris, A7 from Marseille and A43 to Chambery.

We are so glad to read that you have appreciated your stay and that our staff has made the different. Your satisfaction encourages us in our effort to make every stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed - quiet, relatively spacious rooms, excellent and friendly staff welcoming and greeting whenever you meet them, unintrusive attention to whatever you may wish to make your stay better and a real experience. We would stay there ever again when visiting Lyon ... you are relatively far away from the hustle and bustle of the city center but near enough to get there within few minutes by bus. The park opposite the hotel entrance invites to relax or to exercise - depending on what you want. It is VERY close to being the perfect place to stay. We would just loved to have the hotel restaurant open on weekends as well ... but hey, Cité Internationale has plenty of them, so there is nothing to worry about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trolljente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your entire stay with us.

Our hotel is located in the heart of the Cite Internationale, but it is very easily to reach the city centre. The Bus C5, for example, drops you at Bellecour, one of Europe's largest pedestrian squares. For all your visits, please feel free to ask the reception, they will be glad to help you to plan.

We have transmitted your kind words to all our staff members. They are happy to know that their efforts have contributed to make your stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful trip to Lyon where we stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel. I cannot speak highly enough of the experience that we had. The staff were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very clean and tidy and throughout our stay we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast choices were extensive and all prepared and presented to a high standard. The bedroom was a good size and well equipped with a very comfortable bed !!
The hotel was really well placed to get to Central Lyon and was on several bus routes. The tete d'or park was also just across the road.
I would be extremely happy to return to this hotel if I am lucky enough to return to Lyon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and also for your high rating.

What a pleasure to read your comment and to know how wonderful your stay with us was. We are thrilled to hear that you have appreciated all our services.

We are located in the heart of the Cite Internationale district, a quiet zone close to the Park de la Tête d’Or. With the buses, you can easily reach the centre of Lyon (Bus C5 for Hotel de Ville and Bellecour, Bus C1 for the railway station and the mall La Part Dieu).

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Lyon for one night during the week end and had a very pleasant stay. Facilities were great, staff very nice, breakfast was delicious. Location is not downtown, yet there is plenty to do at night. I would really recommend this hotel. Truly worth its 4 stars.

Room Tip: Pick up the "Rhone" side to enjoy a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and also for your high rating and your recommendation.

We are glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us and that our facilities and our staff have made the difference. We have transmitted your compliments to our entire team.

We think that breakfast is very important to start a good day, this is why we offer you a delicious buffet with many dishes, like meat, vegetables, eggs, fruits, milk products, cereals, breads…
We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed it.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I recently stayed at the newly opened Crowne Plaza in Lyon. Overall I had an excellent experience and have no complaints at all. The service was really good - our arrival was very welcoming and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite on the 7th floor, with amazing views of the park. The room was spacious and well-designed and laid out, the bed was very large and comfortable. We didn't get a chance to sample the restaurant as we had other plans. Travelling to the hotel was also very easy using the bus - route C1 from the main railway station. Thank you to all the staff who helped to make our stay such an enjoyable one. I will certainly be booking another trip there in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel.

We are thrilled to read that you have appreciated your entire stay with us and that our services and our rooms have made the difference!

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cite Internationale.

Kind regards,
Nolwenn Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Molière - Edgard Quinet
Okko Hotels Lyon Pont Lafayette
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 194 in Lyon
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale

Address: 22 quai Charles de Gaulle, 69006, Lyon, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lyon
#3 Family Hotel in Lyon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyon
#5 Business Hotel in Lyon
Price Range: £76 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International stands out as a point of reference in the luxury hotel business in the heart of the famous urban architectural project, the Cite International of Lyon. This hotel was first conceived by the Italian architect Renzo Piano, already well known for the design of the prestigious Georges Pompidou centre in Paris.The Crowne Plaza Lyon – Cité International is located between the banks of the Rhone River and the Parc de la Tete d'Or and just steps away from the largest Congress Centre in Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cite Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing