We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUDGET FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane
Ranked #153 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BUDGET FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

good location, near part-dieu station......budget friendly but rooms were little crampy......not much eating option adjacent to it except a pizzeria......one has to walk up to the lyon part-dieu station for anything he wants to eat

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc_swagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    34
    36
    15
    12
See reviews for
39
9
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I only stayed for one night so I used it more as an hotel than an aparthotel. The appartment was spacious for one person. Well equipped. But it is not in such good shape (walls, floors, cupboards, bathroom) are all a little worn out. I can't say it was dirty but it gave a dirty impression because it was not in such good shape. Breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed there for five days. The staffs were very supportive and their behavior is very nice. Hotel is just near the Metro and very neat and clean. It will be very good experience for any one who will stay in this hotel.

Thanks,
Ambrish

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambrish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This hotel is located outside the city center, but has the advantage of being new and spacious. The access to the old city (Vieux Lyon) from the Hotel is very easy. With the metro the old city is only on stop away from the hotel. If you are using the metro I recommend buying a pass for a day. Access to the TGV train station (garre Part-Dieu) is also easy with the metro. There is also a convenience store at the BP gas station across from the hotel. The rooms have a small kitchen, including a microwave and a fridge, which is helpful if you are on the budget. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was also spacious. There is internet access in the room but only when using an Ethernet cord. No WiFi was available in our room. The hotel staff was pleasant, helpful and they all speak fluent English. This apparthotel was a pleasant surprise at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This "hotel" appears to be more of a long-term residential complex, not an in-and-out hotel. It is a 2-minute walk to the subway, with Vieux Lyon just one stop away. Both onsite, underground parking and hotel entrance were very secure and safe. It is best to arrive during business hours (not lunch or after 7 pm) or you may have difficulty getting through the front door to check in due to tight security policy when the staff is not on site. This occured to a young Danish family who had much difficulty trying to check in at the entryway computer. We were able to walk them through it only because we had arrived when staff was available to explain how all the keys and fobs worked. Our space was a 2-room apartment with living room (sleeper sofa), bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. No daily cleaning/towel exchange was provided. A Monoprix grocery store was about a 10-minute walk away. Ask for a room off the main street as there was road noise and people that kept us awake much after 10 pm. The bed was a little lumpy as well. The hotel had a great washer and dryer which we used. There is only one of each, but it is available 24/7 so we had no problems with availability. Free wifi worked well in the room. There are few restaurants close by, but a bar/bistrot at street level next door was popular with the young locals. We did not eat there and took the subway to Vieux Lyon for the food for which Lyon is so famous. Since we had a kitchenette, we did not eat breakfast for which there was a surcharge. Staff was polite and helpful when on site. This was good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street as there was road noise and people that kept us awake much after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zacklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have just enjoyed a 3 night stay at this hotel in Lyon. It is part of a budget chain, situated in a business area of the city but within a few minutes of the very efficient metro system. The room had a sofa-bed,kitchen area with fridge,microwave,cooker & suitable utensils.
Reception staff were friendly & welcoming, with a good understanding of English/my poor French. Reception is not open continuously but this presented no problems to me. The worst aspect of the stay however was that on moderately hot days the hotel rooms became very hot and proved uncomfortable to sleep in. Opening the balcony door only made things slightly more bearable but there is no air-con,only radiators for the winter.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimco63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was traveling with a friend, we stayed 3 days. The staff is friendly, bathroom and the apartment were very clean, internet was working very well. It was a studio with "double bed", which was actually a pull-out sofa, probably more convenient for the couples, that's the only negative thing there. Otherwise, nice place to stay for few days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_du_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyon
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ResidHotel Lyon Lamartine
#5 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane

Property: Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane
Address: 43 rue Sergent Michel Berthet | Lyon-Vaise, 69009, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sejours & Affaires Apparthotel Lyon Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejours Affaires Apparthotel Hotel Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing