We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Public Transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
Ranked #169 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Reviewed 2 July 2014

stay for one night. the location is nearby the train station. so it is easy to move around. breakfast is not included in the room price. an additional of 9 Euro just for breakfast.

room is clean and nice. come with free Wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syazmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located just next to the Lyon Part Dieu train station. The standard room isnt that big, actually best to fit one guest. The bed isnt really comfortable, missing the Hilton standard. The rooms got aircon, which is definitely a plus in summer. But my rood got a very noise one, sound like a small airplane in take off mode. However, got a new room next day...which was prompt service:-)
No fridge in room a big minus when staying a bit longer in this fascinating city. The breakfast choice is good, but comes not free, unless incl. in room rate.
The internet is ok...at least did work quite ok in 414...on 310 it didnt work at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joergstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was great for the location. You literally leave the station and you're there. As I speak French, I had no problems with communication and the staff was more than willing to help me find what I needed and give me recommendations and directions. The amenities are not amazing but I don't go to a hotel for that experience, just a place to sleep. Overall, it was a great place for a small weekend trip !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is right by the main train station - within meters. And they'll keep your bags with no problem. However, my experience with the check-in clerk was average. She seemed preoccupied and other things seemed more important than customers. The rooms were fine, but had some quirks. In my room one of the power outlets came out of the wall and the bathroom faucet was loose. I had one set of towels and there was nowhere to put soap. Regardless if I'm a single, I've never seen just one set of towels and I've never been standing with a bar of soap in my hand with nowhere to put it. Kinda weird. But, overall for the price and location it was a fine hotel and the breakfast was pretty good, too.

Room Tip: My room was facing the square (with the train station) and it was still quiet enough for a good rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musket_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is located just next to the Lyon Part Dieu Station, which has the TGV connection to Paris and Rhonde Express to Lyon airport.

Tip for salsa or nice bar : Barrio Club in Jules Ferry 13B is the correct address and so close to the hotel, you dont need to pick up a taxi, just turn right when you leave the elevator in the hotel and walk around 500 meters.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajandomundial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Rooms here are of good size and average quality, typical of 3 star places. However, the location is the best selling point. It is located off the square outside the Part Dieu train station and across the road from a huge department store with lots of shops, supermarket and free wifi. A good place to connect to the rest of the city with the metro, tram, bus and train all within a few minutes walk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank tyk6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This seems to be like an upgraded two star hotel, at least the rooms are very small. The bathrooms have been upgraded and feel like a 3*. The location is very convenient, next to the Part Dieu railway station. This is a business hotel, so the prices are relatively high for the comfort offered. I would only recommend this hotel if you need to be close the station (late arrival / early departure), if not go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Athena Part Dieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Athena Part Dieu

Address: 45 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 194 Hotels in Lyon
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Athena Part Dieu 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Athena Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Part Dieu Lyon
Athena Part Dieu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing