We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Deux Filles en Cusine
Ranked #967 of 3,894 Restaurants in Lyon
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

If you find yourself hungry in Lyon, I highly recommend this place. My husband and I went here for lunch. The place is quite small so if you're going with a group, I'd make a reservation. In fact, they asked us if we had a reservation when we walked in. Even though we didn't, they welcomed us kindly and found us a place to sit. Deux Filles offers one three course fixed price menu for €15/person which I thought was a steal...especially considering the quality of the meal we had. You can tell all the ingredients are market fresh. Coming here felt like we were getting an authentic home cooked French meal from three friends. It was awesome. I'm still kicking myself for not taking any pictures of their lovely culinary creations.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 733betha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2014

We came across this new restaurant in one of our walks around Lyon and we thought we’d try it out. It’s a small, cosy place that serves only lunches. Two large wooden tables that seat approximately 20 people. We were greeted with fresh lemonade with ginger upon arrival. The menu was very Mediterranean with a French twist. The starter was humus with pitas the main was greek meatball with broccoli and tomato coulis and the dessert chocolate mousse. Everything was very delicious and the two ladies who own the restaurant and cook at the same time, were extremely friendly. It was really as being in their home kitchen and they truly enjoyed taking care of us.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I took myself on a walking tour Lyon and loving this little discovery by the time I felt like lunch. A set menu, these two women made me feel welcome (despite me speaking hardly any french). I loved the simple fit out, shared tables and home-style kitchen open to the room. The food was an amazing 3 course meal for just 15 Euros. Refreshing home-made lemonade on arrival, minted pot of water, bag of bread, Roasted Beetroot and Feta for starters, Poached Apple and Pork for mains, and a fresh-baked cookie/cake with icecream for dessert. Simple, made with love, and a really welcome 'hole-in-the-wall' discovery. Definitely worth a visit if you like friendly, home-made fare and the freedom of a set menu!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timbonythonpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is a small cosy restaurant in beautiful area Croix Rousse of Lyon with very much a "feel like home" ambience. The 2 girls who own the restaurant make the food in an open cuisine in the corner of the restaurant - looks just like a kitchen in someones home. When we had lunch there (they only do lunches or dinner catering) they had tried a new plate from Mali which was tasty. And the dessert cake - super deliscious.You have to buy a 3 course lunch though for around 25 euro - no other choices. They write the menu on the door - different every day. I recommend especially for the nice warm feel like home feeling and good food.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 936sarip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deux Filles en Cusine also viewed

 

Been to Deux Filles en Cusine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing