We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! Wonderful place to explore Lyon!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyon, Rhone, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sam C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Wonderful place to explore Lyon!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Couple
2 nights
Fantastic place for exploring the city! Bruno and Jef were welcoming, friendly hosts who gave us lots of good information about the surrounding area and places to see in the city of Lyon.

We were in the two floor apartment which is decorated to the highest standard. The before and after pictures are very impressive! We had everything we needed, Bruno had to show us how to use the electric hob (put the pan on it and it turns on) but nothing was a problem.

Eco friendly everything - my girlfriend is converted! Hosts spoke fantastic English and there was a detailed itinerary with lots of information. Place to sit outside and rent a bbq etc.

Would stay there again in a heartbeat, 5 minute walk to the local tube station perfect for exploring the city. 24 hour passes are €5.50 and you can use the tube, buses or trams as much as you like.
Air con a life saver in this heat. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2020
Hello Sam, Jef and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in one of our accommodations. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our commitment to the environment, the proximity of the metro, the equipment, the decoration and the comfort of the accommodation. We also appreciate your compliments on our welcome as well as on the guide we have put at your disposal with good addresses in Lyon. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Jef & Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebblepic...
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
1 review
“An immaculate fully equipped pied-a-terre.”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The studio Lumiere is located in a quiet residential area withihin a few hundred metres of the Lenneac metro station that places just about everything within the wonderful city of Lyon within 20 minutes of stepping out of the front door. The public transport system of Lyon is a thing of wonder in itself; never once did my wife and I have to wait more than three minutes for a metro train or tram and never more than five minutes for a bus, even on a Sunday. Things not to miss, the markets the Institute Lumiere, the Parc Tete d'Or, the Mur des Canuts and the "crocodiles" of bright, well behaved schoolchildren and their teachers weaving their way through the city on school trips. Above all you cannot fail to be struck by the charm and courtesy of virtually all of the Lyonnaise that you will meet. Finally your hosts, Bruno and Jef. It has been a joy to meet such kind and helpful people and, like us, I'm sure you will leave with two new French friends. Merci beaucoup Bruno and Jef, merci beacoup Lyon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2020
Hello, Jef and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review following your stay in the Lumière studio. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our city and the convenient public transportation system. We also appreciate your compliments on our welcome and we hope to welcome you again in Lyon. Jef & Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenha...
CheltenhamPaul
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in Studio Lumiere for four nights. The apartment has everything you need. The design has been carefully thought out by the owners who built the apartment themselves. We were welcomed by one of the owners, Bruno, who showed us around and recommended local shops and restaurants. There is a medium sized supermarket just a 10 minute walk away. He even booked us into one of the restaurants (Le Jean Moulin - excellent) for the Saturday night. The only downside to the apartment is that it is a 20 minute tube ride into the centre of Lyon. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest station. But trains are incredibly regular and clean and inexpensive so we didn't find this to be a problem. But it is something you should be aware of. At the end of our stay, Bruno was kind enough to drive us to the airport for a very reasonable price. Thanks again Bruno for looking after us so well. We will be back if we ever return to Lyon which we'd really like to do as it has a lot to offer and is full of friendly people.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Paul, Thank you very much for your support. We hope to see you again in Lyon. Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing flat with lovely hosts”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The flat was perfect! Beautifully furnished and so light, it was a real joy to stay here. Even though it's a studio it feels much bigger as it's split over 2 floors. They have designed it so well. Loved the eco-friendly aspect. Bruno and Jef were the perfect hosts - welcoming, warm, communicative and always happy to help with anything I needed. Great neighborhood - quiet and safe, great transport links. Thank you so much Bruno and Jef for being amazing hosts and for letting me stay in your gorgeous flat! Hope I can come back soon:)!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecsterA5...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding Studio Unit”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a hard time finding accommodations due to the soccer matches, but we stumbled upon this gem. It was very well finished and had everything you would need for a stay of any length. It was close to the transit system and the necessities of life. It was on a quiet street. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your support ! we would welcome customers like you every day and we hope your daughter loved your visit in Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
549yamas
Gex, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I've spent 2 nights in this place and I must say that I'm absolutely delighted. Quiet and nice location, though close to public transportation, very cosy, clean and obviously brand new, couldn't find better for the price. The hosts, Bruno and Jeff are very nice, helpful and full of good advice and tips about the city. I strongly recommend this place, you can't be disappointed!

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2020
Hello Yama, Jef and I thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in the Lumière studio. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the location, comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation. We also appreciate your compliments on our welcome and hope to see you again next time. Jef & Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate3...
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2019
Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, einen Kommentar zu schreiben, und insbesondere für Ihre Unterstützung. Wir hoffen, Sie ein weiteres Mal begrüßen zu dürfen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.