We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class service in a 1st class place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Loges Blanches Megeve
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“1st class service in a 1st class place”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Spent three nights in this very well run structure. We were allowed in well before the check-in time. From that moment to departure, we were only amazed by the level of professionalism of all the staff, mostly young and dynamic women. The heated pool is a jewel and so relaxing after a day of ski. The little kitchen is perfect if you don't want to drink your tea at the bar - but you should visit the bar, so cosy. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and the food was excellent for a very reasonable price. Try foie gras, if you like it! The location is within walking distance from the centre and from Mount Jaillet ski lift. Forget about your car! Sincere congratulations to the management and the staff, we will go back there, no doubt!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egotisparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    126
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
136
93
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

If you are planning a week or a few days in the montains, search no more. Perfect for a couple, all the benefits of a hotel room with the added value of a small kitchenette (fridge, microwave). Service is friendly, there is a nice bar and the hot swimming pool in the snow is a Must-try. Nice new modern decor! It's 10 min walking distance from the village centre but there's a shuttle every 20 min very close to the residence. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S4r4_the8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the reception and bar staff were excellent & a credit to the company.
We booked a classic room for 2 & was disappointed by how small it was. The 'kitchen' is only good for preparing cereal, tea & coffee. Shower has no door and drenches the bathroom. Bed has no headboard & directly under a window giving your head a breezy night, stiff neck! The walls are paper thin, we could hear the couple next door... Our room was by the front door & opposite the lift, we could barely sleep with the constant chatter of people coming home outside our bedroom patio doors, then the buzzing of the security door followed by stomping of feet to get snow off before the 'bing bing' of the lift. Don't stay in room 01 in any of the buildings!

G&T will set you back 14euros, however the cocktail bar and attentive barman were great. Breakfast waiting staff did not keep the stock up. Evening meal was a choice of around 5 items, pleasant but nothing special. Was also shut for 1/2 the time. Restaurant staff were shocking and no help at all. Got pretty much everything wrong.

Ok access to the Jaillet lift although hard 10 min walk up the hill in ski boots carrying skis. Resort bus is from same place so if you want to ski the other bits of Megeve it's a real bind and took us 1.5 hours before we were actually skiing in the Mont D'Arbois region.

Resort is very pretty but come with a fat wallet.

If you drive also be prepared for an €80 parking bill.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Unexpecting Cocktail-bar.
Surprising, intense, elegant and delicious cocktails served as ever. I've never seen work like that. I'd really enjoyed nice relaxing hours in that bar after sky.
If you visit the hotel or the town, do not hesitate to enjoy a cocktail of that men!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fresillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very nice place to stay with kids, spacious apartment well designed and nicely/simply decorated. 5 min walk from the center of Megeve. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful to book restaurants for the evening. Quality/price during low season is excellent, on the high side during high season!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathaliepicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It looks like complaints about service has made an impact on management. We have been very well treated by the staff. The apartment is small for 6 people with 2 sleeping on a sofa bed in the main room. The second bedroom didn't have a proper bed either, but was OK anyway. Great to have the option to eat in or out. Small kitchen area, but worked OK anyway. 3 dishwashing tablets and a very small container of dishwashing liquid (only enough for 2 dishes) came in a welcome pack, but no sponge. Bring some salt & pepper too for the morning eggs if you'd like to cook your own breakfast (15 EUR in the hotel fro age 13 and up). The bakery and the supermarket is only 5 minutes walk away (via the nordic skiing trail). From the Jaillet area the hotel actually has ski in! (in February). Not ski out, unless you like to go up the hill. Or leave the equipment in the rental store and walk in your own shoes to/from the lift.
Megeve has a very nice city center, pedestrian area, except for the horse rides. Nice but 19 Euros for a ride to the hotel is OK once, but not every day.

Parking under the hotel was great. If there were better transfer prices for families from the airport, it would have been OK to not have a car.

The Jaillet skiing area was great for our family. The kids/teens (9,13,15) could easily find themselves around in the Pertuis/Plaine Joux (includes a funpark)/Jouty area. We had the restaurant by the Plaine Joux lift as a base camp.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeaseTheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The other reviews aren't far off but we found friendly staff, good location to the jaillet ski lifts (which was our preferred area overall). 5 mins walk with normal footwear..a bit more effort with ski boots. We came back to the apartment for lunch a couple of days. Carrefour about 5 mins away for supplies.
Walk into town is a very acceptable 10 minutes.
The apartment itself was comfortable. We had 2 bed family appart. I'm not for critIsicing small things as overall we were very happy with it. 1 toilet was fine for 4 but would have been a bother for 6. There are 2 shower/bath rooms with no wc.
Overall for a very pricey resort to eat out, this offered a great option for DIY breakfasts and après ski aperitifs!

Room Tip: I think most apartments have a bedroom and bed settee in sitting area. We chose family room for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middle1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#11 of 37 in Megeve
264 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.7 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#8 of 37 in Megeve
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 37 in Megeve
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Loges Blanches Megeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Loges Blanches Megeve

Property: Les Loges Blanches Megeve
Address: 500 route de la Plaine, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#10 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Loges Blanches Megeve 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in only 500 m of the center of Megeve and 200 m slopes of Jaillet, Les Loges Blanches welcome you in a decoration which conjugates subtly comfort, refinement and modernity. Composed of 5 independent chalets around an outdoor swimming pool warmed in 32°C all year long, they are 63 Rooms and Suites perfectly equipped and decorated, with balcony or terrace, at the heart of the mythical "Pays du Mont Blanc". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Loges Blanches Megeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Megeve - Les Loges Blanches Hotel
Park And Suites Prestige Megeve - Les Loges Blanches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing