We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpaga
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Loges Blanches Megeve(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Au Coin du Feu(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet de l'Ancolie(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
251
94
30
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
94
30
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmont blancla tableshuttle service into townroom servicefabulous hotelthe main hotelreal highlightmin walk to the centrereception areamichelin starwine listtop floora wonderful staywhole teamspadylanmegeve
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

For the fourth time we skied in Megeve and visited several hotels. This time we tried the Alpaga hotel, not 5 minutes by car or a 20’ walk from the city. Don’t bother about this distance, they have a splendid navette service (sometimes you have to wait 15’) and bring you to the city or the skiing station and back. The location is pleasing and the hotels consists of several chalets with nice terraces overlooking the mountains but the terraces do not have a lot of sun because of the orientation of some of them. The interiors, rooms and bathrooms are boutique style and excellent equipped (but please mind your head for the slanting roof in the upper rooms). The service is really amazing. They book your lift pass, transfer you to the restaurant of your choice, are helpful with the renting of ski material. They all do to get you happy. Breakfast is good, we personally prefer some more diversity in fresh fruit. The lunch is basic and there is a minimum of choice but dinner is a very good experience we recommend. There is a very nice pool and hammam and small fitness. If this is a 5 or 4 stars hotels is not the point, it is a very pleasant place to stay and we certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you are tall don’t take a room under the roof. If you want to catch some sun on your terrace please ask a suitable room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck J, Directeur général at Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your impressive opinion about your last stay. We truly appreciate your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Alpaga.
Warm Regards,
Franck Jaulneau
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Please do not be put off by the hotels location being just out of town as this only enhances its magical experience and given the excellent courtesy taxi service certainly did not prove it to be problematic. From the moment we arrived at the Alpaga we were delighted with our accommodation choice, is it has a modern alpine charm and a discreteness that cannot be rivalled in the area and is certainly worthy of its rating, completed by the excellent staff and their attentiveness, in particular the hotel manager (or so we presumed!) who from the moment we rang from the UK to book our stay till our return journey when he even took time to show my husband the ideal route home to complete our stay. Perhaps our only words of advice (definitely not criticism) would be that we would have liked to have seen a more varied menu in their restaurant, albeit what we had was excellent, a daily additional choice would have made it complete, together with given its superb location it is a shame that the spa area does not benefit from this, but were delighted to learn of the addition of the outdoor hot tub that’s planed. We will most certainly return and hope that the Alpaga, in the main, remains just as we found!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck J, Directeur général at Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,
It is so amazing to read detailed and positive comments like yours about the Alpaga. That is a result that we were successful in providing a remarkable and memorable stay. It is so nice to know about your plan to return and we are looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Franck Jaulneau
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Excellent facilities and superb service. Decor is light and "open" with beautiful views of the mountains (and is far more attractive than other hotels in Megeve who have taken the alpine look to an extreme and are dark and gloomy).
The only issue we had was internet speed and I understand that is a telco issue related to the neighborhood and not to the hotel infrastructure.
A lovely vacation and we will be definitely back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shihabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck J, Directeur général at Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

A huge thank you for your lovely comment!
We hope seeing you again very soon,
Very best wishes from Megève,
Franck Jaulneau
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

It was the first time my husband and I went to Megeve. We were in Courchevel before and we prefer the town of Megeve as we find it more picturesque, friendly and relaxed. On the other hand, the ski area in Courchevel is still unbeatable.
The service at Alpaga was excellent. Even before our arrival, we were sent emails informing us of the hotel and the area. and asking if we needed help with organising ski pass/lessons and booking restaurant. Every staff was on board and was enthusiastic to help. We were greeted by Cecilia, who was always smiling and energetic. We were well taken care of throughout. Great team. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of home-made items. We ordered room service from both the room service menu and from the restaurant. The food was of good quality and reasonably priced for a 5 star in Megeve. The room was cozy and quaint; and the bathroom was luxurious and well designed with all needed amenities. Even though our room was above the restaurant, we did not find it noisy. The decor of the hotel was very pleasant. The location is a bit out of the way but we did not find it a problem as the shuttle service was flexible and efficient. We even enjoyed the peace away from town. The spa was great to relax in after a day of skiing.
If we go to Megeve again, we will go back to Alpaga.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck J, Directeur général at Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to receive your comments! Thank you for sharing you experience at Alpaga and we are also very grateful to know that you appreciated our team and services.
We hope you will be back to Megève and we will be able to welcome you again.
Warmest Regards,
Franck Jaulneau
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The hotel is beautiful in both the summer and the winter. I have stayed at this hotel during both seasons and jt has Never failed to impress. the staff are lovely and the hotel is beautifully decorated. The spa is really lovely and offers many services with an excellent gym although the jacuzzi is cold. The breakfast could be a little better with more variety but everything is fresh. The hotel is a little in the middle of nowhere but there is an excellent shuttle service that js free of charge although In the summer the shuttle service only runs until 7 pm which can be a little inconvenient. The room is beautiful and the bathrooms are modern and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank pinkandyellowmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck J, Directeur général at Alpaga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,
You are too kind to take the time to post your thoughts regarding your stay at the Alpaga during the summer and the winter seasons.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we will do the necessary to make you feel each time as you are “home away from home”.
Warmest regards and looking forward to welcome you soon,
Franck Jaulneau
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews