We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Outstanding help from the instructors. Great chalet, including location. Outstanding food. Warm, welcoming and all round success: we've already booked again!

Room Tip: They have various standards of room- we had the lowest and it was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

The staff, food, ski instruction - in fact the whole package is excellent. So nice to have people who actually want to help you with what you need to make a great holiday - friendly and available!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've been to Megeve with Simon Butler Skiing a number of times now, staying in both the Chalet d'Antoine and the Soleil d'Or, and it remains my favourite place to ski. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the food is great and both chalets are close to the lifts. One reason I keep going back is that ski lessons are included and my skiing has improved a huge amount over the times I've been, and I get more out of my ski trips as a consequence. I also like the fact that I often see people out there from previous years, not to mention the staff and instructors. Also, the ski area is often not very crowded and lift queues are short!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just returned from our first stay with Simon Butler and can't praise them largely enough. We were attracted to them by their 92% repeat business claim and by the stalwart supporter fellow guests that we met we can see that it is not idle boast. Indeed, we have already added to next year's repeat business rate by signing up for another trip before we had even finished this one!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyAlfa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We actually stayed in the sister hotel Soleil d’Or just around the corner and wanted to say how wonderful the staff were. With special thanks to Jen the manager who really did go that extra mile to make sure our holiday ran smoothly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good for familys with full size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serialfloridatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The set up and organisation of a skiing holiday at the Chalet d'Antoine with Simon Butler Skiing is great.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The chalet is comfortable, clean and within easy reach of the bus stop and the town centre. There is a nice bar and lounge area to relax in.
The food is absolutely fantastic, good quality, well cooked and nicely presented.
The skiing lessons are fun and the tuition excellent.
Megeve is a very pretty town, the ski area is varied and good fun.
I would definitely recommend a ski holiday with Simon Butler Skiing and a trip to the Megeve anytime of the year staying at the Chalet D'Antoine

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had another great skiing holiday thanks to Simon and his team. This was our 4th trip to Megève and we have stayed at both the Chalet Antoine and the Soleil d'Or. Our preference is for the Antoine as we do not have children and found the Soleil d'Or more family orientated. The service is second to none, the staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to ensure that guests are comfortable and well looked after. The food is superb and as vegetarians, we were well catered for. The skiing instruction is fantastic, professional, fun and, each guest is assessed on their ability and allocated to an appropriate class. This can change throughout the week if guests or instructors feel that they are not in the right class. This year we took along a friend who had never been to Megève before and he enjoyed his week, saying it was the best week's skiing he had experienced and will definitely be joining us when we return next year. The weather and snow conditions during our stay were excellent! Thanks to all for a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 38 in Megeve
631 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
Hotel Le Gai Soleil
#2 of 38 in Megeve
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#9 of 38 in Megeve
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
#24 of 38 in Megeve
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range: £73 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing