We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Nearby Hotels
Au Coin du Feu(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chalet de l'Ancolie(Megeve)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alpaga(Megeve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
376
92
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
92
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon butler skiingski tuitionnext yearskiing holidayfantastic weeksecond to noneafternoon teahome from homeother guestsgreat funfantastic skiingexcellent holidaydietary requirementscakeshis teamin houseoff piste
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 for 6 nights and loved it! The staff were really welcoming and friendly, giving all the information and advice we needed about what to do and see in Megeve (and also helping us retrieve a bag lost on our flight!). Bedrooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable and reception rooms have character. Great location - walking distance to town but far enough away not to be noisy. Great value for money and would definitely come back. Nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We had limited view from room at the back, as tall trees, so front probably better, but still able to get a view looking out of window.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We LOVED this hotel! We arrived at the very beginning of the off-season, and wow, did we ever get a good deal! It's a real gem of a place in an expensive resort town. The photos don't tell the whole story. It's perfectly cozy and romantic, and the bed was more comfortable than my own at home. The service from the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, especially the yogurt (or was it fromage blanc?) with berries, though the coffee could have been better. We stayed two nights but didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend Chalet d'Antoine to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Ours did not.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July 2013 for two nights. Very clean and well appointed rooms, good breakfast and the staff as well as being friendly, were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, especially Pete (the manager). Certainly would recommend this hotel as well as the area summer or winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Italy after a very long drive from the UK. Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, room was fantastic. Like sleeping in a log cabin! Lovely balcong too and views to the mountains. Rooms decorated to a high standard. I was worried Megeve might be 'dead' as not technically in season but it was lovely. So impressed and great atmosphere. Creperie was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBerry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at the Chalet d'Antoine with my parents for two nights during July 2013. We had a faboulous time. Our rooms were beautifully appointed, clean and tidy. The common areas were also clean and tidy and very welcoming and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and eager to help, especially the manager Pete. His knowledge of the area is impressive, including the wider area of Annecy where we went for a day trip. The location of Chalet d'Anotine is excellent - very close to town and to the mountains. The only downside was the shortness of our trip - would have loved to stay for longer!

I would throughly reccommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews