We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just returned from a fab annual fortnight with friends. Happy, smiling, efficient chalet staff, fabulous cooking from Toby, excellent tuition and snow! And all in the beautiful location of Megeve! What more could one want?! Oh, husky racing...... and that was provided too by the resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    85
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
139
102
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just back from a fantastic week and have already enquired about next year. This really is a gem of a place. Great skiing and tuition, fantastic service, relaxed chalet hotel, exceptional food thanks to Toby (to the point where they need to introduce a de-tox week to recover!) and just a perfect relaxed atmosphere with a great bunch of people. When I asked my daughter what the highlight of her holiday was, she said "laughing and having fun". The instructors brought a sense of fun to skiing and the kids just didn't want to come home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshT776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcaslte Upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just coming to the end of our 3rd consecutive yearly week at Chalet Antoine, although chalet manager Pete has moved on the staff and standards continue to be as good. We came a month earlier than previous years as we wanted to experience the arrival of snow and we certainly haven't been disappointed with a great mix of powder days and pisted days, and we haven't had the slushy late afternoons of later months. Wish I had some free time in March so I could take advantage of the Simon Butler flash sale and come back for a discounted week.

Previous trips have been as a couple but this time we came as a group of 6 and our friends who have skiied in many other places say this is the best resort they have ever been to.

Room Tip: Paying a £80 supplement for a superior room is excellent value, double the size with a lounge area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Another fantastic trip to Chalet d'Antoine and Simon Butler. The accomadation, food and staff were as always fantastic. Its very relaxing and the experience of the team ensures everything is easy and fun. Can't wait to go back in February.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watesy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have just returned from our 11th week to Megeve and Simon Butler Skiing and the Chaletd’Antoine, we stayed for Christmas and New Year this time. Simon Butler Skiing has the perfect recipe for success with everyone from children to adults. The package includes lessons with people you can trust and bond with, this is very important when you have small children, our girls have grown up with these guys and they are fantastic skiers. Even for adults who have little confidence, the instructor’s patience is amazing; believe me I would have stopped skiing a long time ago if it wasn’t for these guys. We enjoy the ambiance of the chalets, we prefer the Antoine, but the Soleil d’Or is just the same. The chalet staff are always very friendly and welcoming; nothing is ever too much to ask. The food is amazing, year on year; Toby always pulls out something special! After a long days skiing, hot chocolate with cakes etc, and then the three course meal, you can then sit and enjoy the cosy bar area of the Chalet d’Antoine, where you can meet new friends......Just perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My mum and dad have been skiing with SImon Butler since about 1996 and this is my fourth holiday here! It is the best ever. I have stayed at the Soleil D'Or and at first was sad that we were not going to be staying there but within a night of being at the Chalet Antoine I have decided I prefer it there. It is really relaxed and welcoming for us kids and even though I am old enough to eat with the adults had the kids teas instead which were very tasty (although I am not sure I like macaroni cheese - shall have to come back again to make sure lol). The ski lessons were brilliant and our instructor was the best. My brother and I have told mum and dad that Simon Butler Skiing has got to be a permanent family holiday - anywhere else will not do!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we was very lucky to manage to get a room at SB over the xmas week, have never been away for xmas before and we was slightly worried that the kids would miss out....... they had an absolute ball!! Let me start with the staff..... we was met at Geneva by two of the girls who work in the chalets, as anyone will know geneva mid morning is a bun fight but the girls were there holding up clipboards and got us on the coach(equipped with toilet) for the drive to Megeve.
On arrival the whole hotel came out and helped unload the coach of our baggage, we was quickly dispatched to rooms and left to unpack.
Rooms are adequate, the water is hot, the linen is clean, the beds are fine, for a skiing holiday what more do you want??
On to the catering, the chef Toby and his team are excellent, quiet how he managed to serve 50-60 fillet steaks medium at the same stage is beyond me on the 1st night
The children are fed at 5:45 and it was a pleasure to see decent food being served not the usual nugget + chips offering
Adults are fed at 7:45 and as i said it was always v good, house wine was surprisingly pleasent!
Upon arrival you are placed in a skiing group depending on ability, lessons were great and i must say i really learnt a lot, my son who is six was coming down red & blacks by the end of the week. At the end of the week you have a video meeting and look at what you did and didnt do correctly, kids have a awards ceremony
The bar area was a great social point with the drinks priced well especially for a town like Megeve.
So to sum up SB.... the staff are great.. food excellent.... rooms good.... lessons excellent......they just seem to really do it right if that makes sense...... i immediatley booked Febuary half term 2015 as soon as i got home......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
2.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
0.3 mi away
Au Vieux Moulin
Au Vieux Moulin
#12 of 37 in Megeve
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Au Coin du Feu
Au Coin du Feu
#9 of 37 in Megeve
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#4 of 37 in Megeve
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 37 in Megeve
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet d'Antoine

Property: Hotel Chalet d'Antoine
Address: 187 route Edmond de Rothschild, 74120 Megeve, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Megeve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chalet d'Antoine 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value 3 star chalet style hotel accommodation, great for skiers during the winter months and cyclists, hikers and general holiday makers during the summers. What makes the hotel stand out is the strong focus on customer service and the friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chalet d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing